We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. Huge, spacious rooms which were clean, modern and comfortable. Nice atmosphere with lovely (but cold) pools and only 5 minutes away from the beach front. Helpful staff. The breakfast closes at 10am which could have been a bit later I thought. When I was staying there, a group of very boisterous children started playing in the pool at 7am and woke me up every day, which was a bit of a pity, but otherwise no complaints. The staff were great in helpful us book our tours and always very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBalabanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

There aren't many positive things to say about Mango Lagoon. The rooms were small, dirty, and many amenities were broken. The beds were rock hard and there were ants in the bed every night we were there. Furthermore, the staff were rude, noisy and unhelpful. Avoid, avoid avoid! Many better options along the beach strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BJCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I hav since recommended Mango Lagoon Resort to family and friends for the peaceful and private stay I had there. It's a very comfortable peaceful and beautiful place to unwind and relax with warm owners and if you like being close to the beach and a few minutes stroll in the moonlight to many restaurants and bars then here is the go. Rooms/apartments hav everything and I booked a masssge to the spa near pool

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annmargaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our little family of four stayed one night and would love to return for a longer stay. Lovely grounds, beautiful water cascades and pools and a short walk to Palm Cove. Lovely spacious living dining room looking out onto the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful, even digging out a toilet plunger so I could remove a big dent in our car! Yes, we would like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlanP2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

From the owners (Hayden and family) to the resort itself, this place was truly amazing. From the moment we rang to book our accommodation, to the day we left, we felt looked after. The hosts were so genuine and extremely helpful. The resort itself was the perfect place to relax and absorb the luxurious tropical atmosphere. The grounds are just beautiful, the 4 pools were pristine, and the spa area was like something from a dream. We were there for a week but could have stayed for a month.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Irishkiwi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place itself is just beautiful...nature, weather, people.. allover it is something amazing and when you are staying in such a nice hotel it is even better.
Spacious, fully equipt apartment with view to the garden and one of the pool in the complex.
Beach is liitle bit far away but still in walking proximity. I am confident to recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the terrace for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed here previously and had an enjoyable experience in a larger apartment. We chose a smaller and cheaper apartment as we were only staying overnight. Overall this was a disappointing experience. The room was basic and was somewhat tired. It was dark and dreary and lacked any atmosphere. The staff were OK, but the room certainly needed a makeover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMHMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa

Address: 81-85 Cedar Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £52 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mango Lagoon Resort The resort spreads over 2.5 Acres of tropically landscaped gardens with meandering walkways surrounding 4 pools for your pleasure including a 50 metre Olympic sized lap pool and child friendly pool. Our extra spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and we also provide the option of studio/hotel room accommodation for guests. Other on-site resort features include a covered BBQ area, Continental Breakfast daily, sun lounges surrounding our 4 pools, on-site tour desk and Free Wi-Fi access is available to all guests throughout most of the Resort. As a perfect gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Rainforest. Mango Lagoon Resorts private, quiet location is your perfect place to stay and experience these natural wonders. Relax and stroll the award winning Palm Cove beach lapped by the Coral Sea or explore one of the many restaurants, salons, and boutique shops. Our friendly staff will be happy to tailor a tour package to suit your requirements and budget. Mango Lagoon Resort has a clear mission. 'We want to provide our guests with the best possible holiday experience in Palm Cove'. We look forward to welcoming you in paradise soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Lagoon Resort And Wellness Spa
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Hotel Palm Cove
Mango Lagoon Hotel Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing