We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park in Excellent location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Cove Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good park in Excellent location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our first visit to this park but we have already booked for the next two years. It is a very pleasant park in an excellent location at the end of the esplanade near the pier. Very good management team. It must be said however that some of the sites appeared a little small to us. We were lucky with one of the biggest available. Worth checking the park map on line when booking.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a truly memorable holiday, we are delighted to hear you have already decided to return for the next two years.

We agree that viewing the park map prior to booking is a great idea, and we will always try to accommodate specific site requests where we can.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    37
    8
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
97
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great location family friendly atmosphere Maureen & Ray pleasant and only to willing to help in anyway they can. Social activities are available if you wish to participate or just sit back and enjoy the warm weather and beach & the many cafe's & restaurants available

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this lovely review. Our team are very focused on customer service and will always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one, so thank you for your praise for Maureen and Ray.

We hope you will visit again soon for another relaxing holiday by the beach.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have resided at this holiday park twice in 2014.
Maureen and Ray are just the best social hosts, very good toilets and people are so neighbourly.
I had to leave hear to recover from the non stop socialising .
Wally

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. It is truly a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday and that the social atmosphere of the park was a highlight of your trip.

We are looking forward to creating happy memories with you for many years to come.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had booked in to this caravan park for 3 nights, but checked out after one. The sites were TINY!! We only have a small setup and even then, we had less than 5cm between our van and the next annex on one side and on the other side, our ropes overlapped our neighbours. There was barely enough room for our car on the site. We had asked for a generator-free site and were wedged between two generator-happy caravans. The toilets/showers were clean - but that didn't make up for the cramped conditions. The lady at the front desk did refund most of our money when we asked to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this review and providing your feedback on your site. It certainly is disappointing to hear when our guests do not have a great experience with us and we sincerely apologise that we failed to meet your expectations.

We are very sorry that your request to be moved from one of the smaller sites in the park was unable to be met, for while staff will always try to relocate guests when a request is made, at the time of your stay we were at near maximum occupancy with limited availability.

Guests to our park are advised that generators are allowed only to be run for a few hours between 8:00am and 8:00pm and this is strictly policed by management. We apologise if this was not the case during your stay.

Thank you again for providing this feedback, we hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter has Special Needs, we were greeted so well and made to feel so welcome by the site managers Maureen and Ray. I plan to make a future booking for our Downs Syndrome Society camp, our kids will love it! All facilities very well cleaned and maintained, disabled toilet and shower facilities, fabulous location, wow, this site is up there!

Room Tip: Just go there, they'll give you something it would be difficult to turn down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. It is truly wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with your daughter, and that everything exceed your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome the Downs Syndrome Society Camp group to our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at Palm Cove. The caravan park is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The location right opposite the beach is superb. There are many loverly restaurants within walking distance of the park. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Palm Cove to any caravaners

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your stay, we loved hearing about the highlights of your stay.

We are looking forward to you returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked a powered site for a caravan for Thursday 10/7/2014 and got a confirmation e-mail. When we got there we were told we were a day early and weren't booked in till Friday. This was Thursday 3.30 pm. They offered us a non powered site for 1 night and a powered site for the other 2 nights. So we would have had to change sites twice. We declined. And talking to the person behind us, same thing happened to them. So not very happy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ineke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Palm Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
The ultimate goal of our staff is to ensure our guests enjoy an exceptional holiday experience so we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding surrounding your booking, and wish to assure you that we will be utilising this feedback to improve our services.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can show you that this experience is not the norm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.6 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,152 reviews
13.1 mi away
Cairns Holiday Park
Cairns Holiday Park
#14 of 84 in Cairns
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Cove Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Cove Holiday Park

Property: Palm Cove Holiday Park
Address: 149 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for cheap caravan and camping accommodation in Palm Cove/Cairns area that offers a fantastic range of great value options then 3.5 star Palm Cove Holiday Park is the place to stay. The Palm Cove area offers a unique, quiet and relaxing environment by the sea where centuries old Melaleuca trees line the majestic esplanade. This is the tropical paradise you have always dreamed of and one which provides for all of your needs and ensures your holiday will be one to remember for years to come. When it comes to Palm Cove/Cairns caravan and camping holidays, no one can match the flexibility offered by Palm Cove Holiday Park! We are able to provide shady caravan and camping sites, anything from budget unpowered campsites to powered sites that add a little comfort to your Far North Queensland tropical getaway. Situated across from the beautiful Palm Cove only meters from the beach and less than 30 minutes from the City of Cairns and the Domestic and International Airport. The park is also serviced by a regular bus service to the city of Cairns all go into making Palm Cove Holiday Park the perfect destination to take your next tropical Queensland holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing