We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Amphora
Nearby Hotels
US$369
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
566
571
206
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
571
206
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvivo restaurantgreat poolone bedroom apartmentpool areaacross the roadhotel roomground floorspa bathno liftocean viewwould stay againlarge poolenjoyed our staygreat for familiesundercover parkingliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After my son finished a semester abroad at U of Queensland, we traveled together for a couple of weeks. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment from 11/24-11/29. The reception staff were very helpful, kind and informative and the apartment was large, spacious, and clean. The pool was beautiful and their were plenty of places to eat along the Esplanade. I recommend the breakfast at Pete's Place, it was delicious and inexpensive. There was also a beer and wine store within walking distance which was helpful since the drinks are rather pricey in some of the restaurants. The only thing I would do differently if going back to this area would be to rent a car. The roads are rather easy to get around and while public transportation is easily accessible it would have made it easier to get to a grocery store and/or sightsee. I highly recommend Mantra Amphora as well as the Palm Cove area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello romo124,

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed your time away from home.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra Amphora very soon.

Kinds Regards,
Mantra Amphora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Mantra Amphora for 5 nights. Reception staff were very friendly and didn't seem to mind having us ask a million questions! They were very helpful.
We had a one bedroom apartment which was excellent, apart from the geckos visiting our room once in a while, and our air con in the main room decided to break down after a couple days.
Pool area and the pool itself is fantastic, great place to chill out, although I was a little disappointed when I discovered no bar at the pool.

Overall a great place, very family friendly, very central in Palm Cove and easy to get around. Would highly recommend Mantra and Palm Cove, and will definitely be travelling back :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannii_Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Dannii_Maree,

It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Mantra Amphora. I apologise for the maintenance issues you experienced throughout your stay. Please let us know when you are in the region again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back to Cairns.

Kind regards,
Mantra Amphora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Checked in for three nights into a dual key two bedroom apartment, the room was immaculate, very clean, modern and with a fantastic view overlooking the pool. The hotel is right in the middle of the Palm Cove esplanade. The pool is central to all the apartments, however could have been a touch cleaner. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank PAJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello PAJamesy,

Thank you for your recent feedback, it is great to know that you have enjoyed the time at Mantra Amphora. I apologise if our rooms were not up to your standard of cleanliness and I assure you that we have taken your comments into consideration.

We really appreciated your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Amphora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment from 25th Dec 2013 - 30 Jan 2013. When we flew in from Perth on Christmas Day and Reception was not open,however we were given good directions on location of our apartment and parking and our apartment was well prepared for our arrival even had air-conditioning turned on.
The undercover parking was good and plentiful and we had no problems finding a bay close to our apartment for the duration of our stay.
The apartment was extremely spacious,airy and bright and was spotless on arrival. A small welcome pack of essentials was provided, including tea, coffee, milk, dish washing liquid, dishwasher tablets and toiletries. however we are used to apartment style holidays and were prepared having packed a small supply of coffee, tea, sugar, UHT milk and dishwasher tablets with us, so provision of a starter pack of supplies was a surprise as they are not normally provided in apartments we have stayed in previously.
The bedrooms, 2 king, were large and well appointed and beds and pillows are very comfortable. There is plenty of storage in wardrobes with good hanging space and shelves. Both the kitchen and bathrooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean (and we are very fussy about cleanliness and beds).
The location is excellent and having stayed in Palm Cove previously at another establishment we selected this hotel because of the convenient beachfront location. We were on the 2nd level overlooking the pool which was convenient and the ramp from the parking area to room meant only carrying luggage up one flight of steps - again knowing the premises we had requested a room on a lower level, not too difficult a task even for oldies like us.
The pool was lovely, water just the right temperature for us and open till 9pm at night, however we did note that people ignored the request not to take glass into the pool area and can only hope if they had broken any glass they would have been charged the costs for draining, cleaning out the glass and refilling the pool. Plastic drink ware was provided for pool use along with pool towels. We expected a room overlooking the pool to be noisy however it was very peaceful with no noise whatsoever.
The staff at Amphora were lovely and for our own convenience we pre-paid before leaving home so check in on Boxing Day was quick and easy, Check out was also troublefree.
There is an abundance of eateries along Williams Esplanade and the meals at Pete's place were excellent and inexpensive between $9 and $11 for a good cooked breakfast depending on choices and an excellent meal of barramundi for $22. Well worth trying.
The is a local supermarket, however we are familiar with the surrounding area and chose to shop at Coles in the nearby Clifton Village Shopping Centre only minutes away by car.
Palm Beach is pristine and one of the most clean and beautiful beaches I have seen in FNQ and probably has the best facilities of all the Northern Beaches.
As mentioned both my husband, son and self are very fussy travellers and could not fault the Amphora and will most certainly stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Request a lower level apartment or room overlooking the pool and remember to pack a few basic supplies till you can get to a supermarket.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Balilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Balilass,

Thank you so very much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you found our service and facilities to be exceptional.
Our team works hard every day to provide exceptional service as well as presenting a clean and comfortable property for all our guests.

We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Amphora. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback.

Again I thank you for your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to Cairns in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Mantra Amphora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a dual key of two apartments for family of four. We had the sea view at front which was excellent and having booked on the stay longer deal it was good value and a great place to take in Palm Cove and the surrounds. The pool was huge and a great place in the morning before breakfast and the noisy kids invaded. One thing we noticed was the lack of a gym on site which was a bit if a surprise, and the the wifi charges were exorbitant. Also the day spa has closed down which was a bummer for my wife and daughters but saved me a bundle.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Simmos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Simmos16,

Thank you for your recent feedback, it is great to know that you have enjoyed the time at Mantra Amphora. We really appreciated your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Mantra Amphora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews