We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Amphora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Amphora
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
boston, ma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our first necessity was to get a ground floor unit due to a wheelchair, it was the major necessity so we gave up on anything else. Having said that we had a nice view of the pool. We had a smaller 1 bedroom unit. It REALLY could have used a separate chair to go with the 2 seater lounge, there was room for it and two people watching TV was uncomfortable without another place to sit. Also we definitely could have used a bit more silverware as we were always using the dishwasher just because we'd run out of silverware.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we felt the resort delivered on point especially for the price. It was clean, I didn't find the beds terrible like other reports had. We really had no complaints other than the lack of seating in the living area and that we could live with, you really couldn't beat the location, it was clean and well kept and managed. All the appliances made cooking and laundry a breeze, Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear chris1gill,

Thank you so very much for your review. Our team works hard every day to provide exceptional service as well as presenting a clean and comfortable property for all our guests.

We could not be happier to receive such great comments from a guest that stayed at Mantra Amphora. It will certainly serve as an encouragement to all staff to read your feedback.

Again I thank you for your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to Palm Cove in the near future.

Your sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    375
    146
    47
    30
See reviews for
306
494
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights in June. There are defiantly some pros and cons to staying at this resort and I will list below. Mind you this review is based on us travelling with a 10 month old baby in a one bedroom apartment.

Pros
- access to the bathroom and bedroom had 2 entries so when bubs was asleep u could enter the bathroom without waking the baby.
-We received a ground floor apartment as requested
- large pool with lots of areas to sit and lots of grassy areas to put bubs down.

Cons
-bathroom fan didn't work
-hardly any supplies in the unit like salt or pepper, spray and wipe or cooking oil.
-scraping chairs from above unit can b heard. And thumping noises.
- uncomfortable couch
-hard bed (we actually had to move our mattress to the lounge as we couldn't sleep in the same room as our baby)
-see through curtains in lounge offered no privacy.
-the mantra should do room service. Which would be amazing if bubs was sleeping we wouldn't have to disturb her to go out. But I understand they don't need to.
-smelly kitchen cupboard
-dirty marks on the back of the kitchen bench facing the lounge.

Overall it was a good place to stay. Great if your travelling as a family with a bit older kids, they would love the pool. A bit more attention to housekeeping and supplies for people staying would b great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bree_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear bree_25,

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

We always endeavour to fulfil guest requests and try to cater to the individuals needs and I am happy to read that your request for ground floor was able to be provided. Mantra Amphora supplies tea and coffee as well as bathroom amenities free of charge, with any additional supplies for the room provided via reception if needed. Regrettably this does not include spays, wipes or cooking oil, however salt and pepper would have been available at the front desk upon request. Being a self-contained apartment complex, the majority of our guests utilize their own supplies according to their preference.
The possibility of providing room service to all our apartments would be great but without our own restaurant operations at Mantra Amphora it is unlikely to be provided in the near future. Various restaurants along the Williams Esplanade have a great range of take away menus, and with only a short stroll from the property, are used by many travellers in the absence of room service. In regards to cleaning or maintenance issues I would like to ask you to never hesitate reporting any such issues immediately to any Reception desk in the future. I am sure any service provider would be happy to help..

Thank you again for taking the time and providing me with your feedback, I really appreciated your comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Amphora in the future.

Kind regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location, nice clean rooms. Definitely not pusher/ pram friendly. We had requested ground floor however still had 3 flights of steps to pass to get out of our room which became a hassle. Front office staff were not friendly or welcoming they acted like they didn't want to be at work. Nice pool however was very cold. No service given unless you stay more than 8 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelyljn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm cove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 young children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean, very light and had a spacious living area, balcony and kitchen for the children to run around.
The pool is beautiful and despite it being June and rainy everyday of our stay we were in there without fail.
We did not have much contact with staff as we never had a problem. Those that we were in contact with were polite and helpful (albeit at times a little frosty). The hotel is in a beautiful location and close to all palm cove has to offer.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wylie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was the place I have stayed on my own, staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Especially as Cyclone Ita was on its way. I loved the accommodation and I loved being by the pool. Great place to stay! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green_Frog322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We asked for a ground floor for easy access with our newborn and pram. They couldn't accommodate for this which is fine but we had to carry the pram and two suit cases in the rain up four flights of stairs. It took two people to carry the pram up and down the stairs in the rain every time we left the room which restricted our holiday. We also had to call reception regarding noise complaints in the pool after hours. And lastly after all this, they charged us for a cot that we didn't use as our newborn is to young for it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trinalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Nice quite place to stay close to everything. Reasonably priced .various sized units. Top pool well maintain ed complex shops and Tavern close by spent 4days there attended a wedding at peppers weather was a bit of a let down but didnt rain on the day

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amphora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amphora

Property: Mantra Amphora
Address: 49-63 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Amphora)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Amphora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unit 531 is a privately owned apartment within the Mantra Amphors Palm Cove resort. It has recently been renovated and is beautifuully outfitted. The unit is one of the largest and most spacious units within the resort and has the top view, top hosts and is top value. There are two bedrooms - each with their own bathroom (shower,toilet, b ath - spa bath in second bathroom0. The beds are very comfortable with all new linen. TV's in each bedroom. All linen (including pool towels) and cleaning included in the rental. Lof longer stays unit is serviced once a week. The living, kitchen area is a feature of the unit. Full kitchen facilities with new stove, cooktop, fridge. There is a microwave, dishwasher and in the secluded laundry a new washing machine and dryer. The cultery and crockery is all new as are most of the cooking utensils. Second unit has a bar fridge and microwave. The living room has a dining setting and large couch for relaxing and watching the new 55" TV. There is also a new leather sofa. The living room has a private balcony with the best view of the pool. There is a new BBQ on the balcony and an outdoor setting. The second bedroom hs its own balcony overlooking the mountains. The unit will suit a family or two couples. We have the best references of any unit at the Mantra! Enjoy an early morning dip in the tranquil Coral Sea directly opposite the resort or meander your way around the beautifully landscaped gardens. Spend some time relaxing in the award winning swimming lagoon and spa which features many coves and nooks shaded by massive palm trees. Located on Williams Esplanade, on the waterfront, Mantra Amphora is just minutes away from some of the best restaurants in Tropical North Queensland. Wander the stretch of Palm Cove Esplanade to discover a chic range of restaurants and cocktail bars suitable for couples and families. At the front of the resort, guests will find Vivo Bar and Grill. Vivo offers guests Italian inspired food mixed with subtle tastes of the tropics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Amphora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Mantra Amphora Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing