We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on a stick!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I'm loathe to give this place the praise it deserves because I don't want every man and his dog finding out about it!!

The location is perfect with the beach metres away and every dining option from 5 star to a Greasy Joe's within an easy stroll. Personally, I recommend the Surf Club next door - good quality Aussie tucker with profits going back into the community!

The apartment is exceptional for the price... 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, quality appliances in the kitchen, Austar and DVD and a balcony to die for. A very nice pool area with a brand new BBQ, lounges and dining area is at the rear of the property. Reception is on-site (Chris, you're a treasure!!) as is Avis car rental for those wanting to go exploring.

Palm Cove is my favourite holiday destination in this country and Coral Horizons is now my favourite accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lesley3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have just come back from our 10 night stay at the Coral Horizons Palm Cove. These apartments are ideal for families ( we were 2 adult a 12 yr old and a 15 yr old). They are well appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities. A good size lounge overlooking the sea with a good balcony as well. Management very helpful and also great people in the Avis car rental located on the property. Lots of restaurants to choose from and a supermarket several kms down the road at Clifton Beach. I would certainly recommend to my friends to this property to stay in -it has everything a family needs. ps For a fantastic cheap fully cooked breakfast you should try 'Cockys' down the road - just great! Palm Cove is a great place to stay as it is in-between Cairns and Port Douglas but but a lovely secluded village all to its self.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same but I think that the ones on the right side (thats looking at the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The location, the apartment size and the outlook can not be beaten. The swimming enclosure is directly opposite, with plenty of cafes and restaurants at your doorstep. Unfortunately, when I arrived, our second bedroom and bathroom had not been made up. Then we went for a swim in the pool and it was filthy. Both issues were addressed immediately so I was please about that. However, I hate having to complain about basic holiday requirements. When I checked out, they did not charge me for the phone calls that I made which I think was a lovely gesture of good will. Even though I had some minor issues, I would still recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scootertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback and comments. The Coral Horizons are fantastically located and yes they have amazing views.

Whilst we have highly efficient systems and procedures in place to ensure that our guests have an amazing experience, it seems in this instance of making up the second bedroom & bathroom they were inadvertently overlooked. We very much appreciated you bringing it to our attention so that we were able make amends for any inconvenience.

With regards to the pool I’m sure you will agree the Melaleuca trees although a very beautiful aspect of Palm Cove, in a single afternoon with the sea breeze they can make a terrible mess of the pools and surrounds. Thank you again for the opportunity to rectify it.

We do hope that you will visit us at the Coral Horizons again…

The Boutique Collection Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Have just returned home after seven weeks in Australia,six of the weeks were spent in one of the seven apartments that make up Coral Horizons.From the moment we arrived we were made welcome.The apartment had great views of the beach and sea which were only twenty metres away,very comfortable and very well supplied with a large balcony and dining furniture including a barbeque making our stay comfortable and most enjoyable.
The manageress Chris was extremely helpfull with advice on tourist atractions and day trips, with a sense of humour (She must have as she thought Australia would regain the Ashes.) Chris was ably assisted by Ina who was also very helpful.
A very good swimming pool finishes the place of and I have no problem with highly recommending this establishment

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DouglasTaffsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor with great views. The apartment was large and well furnished . Very centrally located as we stepped right out onto the beach and barely 5 minutes away from cafes. We didn't use our car at all during our stay! Overall it was great value and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

We have recently stayed at the Coral Horizons Apartments. The apartments are located directly across from the beach, and more importantly across from the safe swim area designated by the life guard on duty.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, there being only 7 in the building, which offered all the comforts of home ie washing machine, clothes dryer, full kitchen with equipment and Austar TV, all be it in a limited form as not all channels are available, but still you are not on holiday to watch TV. The beauty of the washing machine etc allowed you the opportunity to keep on top of all those sandy clothes after your day at the beach. There is a small pool located at the back of the apartments, but we did not use this as we spent all our time at the beach.
Rebecca and Sarah who work for Boutique Collection who manage the apartments were most helpful, friendly and accomodating. A wonderful job - thank you.
Coral Horizons is at the north end of the esplanade and is located a short stroll from all of the restaurants which offer a five star service - they are all on the pricey side, so make sure you have a well planned budget - it cost on average between AUS$150 to AUS$200 per night for two people to have entree, main course and three or four beers.
I have provided some pictures of the resort to give you an idea of what the beach looks like and the apartments proximity to the beach. I have not provided any pictures of the interior of the apartments as they appear on their website.
I would not hesitate in recommending Coral Horizons as not only do you have a home from home, you get to avoid the crowds associated with the larger resorts at Palm Cove.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ozboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: ビーチに面した2階の部屋。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TsuneShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
​Imagine Drift Palm Cove
​Imagine Drift Palm Cove
#11 of 25 in Palm Cove
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments

Address: 137 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £107 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments are designed and equipped for that wonderful holiday experience with all 7 Apartments overlooking the Coral Sea, with breathtaking views of the ocean. Situated on the waterfront in the Palm Cove Village this property offers all the facilities required to ensure a Palm Cove getaway will be as comfortable as can be. Facilities Waterfront location, baby sitting Available, Elevator access on all levels BBQ facilities, Swimming Pool, Close to restaurants Avis Car hire available, free off street parking. Room Features Fully equipped kitchen in all room types, ensuite (and guest bathroom in two bedroom apartments), balcony with ocean view laundry, fans, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV. Bedding Configuration The One Bedroom Apartment features 1 King or Twin and is approximately 82m2. The Two Bedroom Apartment features1 King + King (zip) and is approximately 116m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Horizons Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing