We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific accommodation”
Review of Alassio Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alassio Palm Cove
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific accommodation”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent a long weekend here with my two year old grand-daughter. There was plenty of room for her to run around in apartment and we were lucky enough to have a room next to pool that she was able to safely paddle around in as it had a shallow area. Terrific location directly over the road from the beach with coffee shop and restaurant next door. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and we were able to check in early. King bed was very comfy and the heated spa was just what I needed after a day of chasing a two year old. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room at back of the property overlooking the pool which I think was quieter than the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katfalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    36
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed with a group of 18 golfers.Very happy with apartments.Not quite 5 star but pretty damn good. If older book ground floor rooms. Great pool and very central location to restaurants and beach. We arrived a little late but no problem to managers who were happy to help in any way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent a few nights here after travelling for 4 weeks around New Zealand and Australia, it was a great place to rest and catch our breath. The rooms were large and comfortable and we had a spa on the terrace, which overlooked the pool. It would have been nice to have had more space around the pool, but as the hotel was not busy while we were there this was not too much of a problem. We really enjoyed the atmosphere at Palm Cove and as Alassio is placed at one end of the Esplanade it was a great place to set off from to explore the village. Clare was very helpful, especially as she had only just taken over the hotel. If we are ever back in the area we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
139Alassio, Manager at Alassio Palm Cove, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Jean

Thank you for taking the time to review Alassio on the beach. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and we are glad you enjoyed the relaxing and beautiful atmosphere of Palm Cove. We hope to welcome you back one day! Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 6 nights in Palm cove at the Alassio, really nice place, king bed very comfortable, SPA on balcony really good in the evenings with champagne. Fox footy a bonus for an AFL follower in Queensland. Very welcoming people. One small thing, although they are self contained units there is no oven, can I suggest that when replacing the microwaves you consider convection combo units, a bit tricky warming the hot crossed buns it was Easter. Only a small thing but it would improve the facilities. Otherwise it was a lovely stay and as a regular respite from the craziness of Port Moresby we will be back.

Room Tip: Even though there is no lift, rooms on level one and two are preferred for us as the ground floor un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoli_Zoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
139Alassio, Manager at Alassio Palm Cove, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Convection ovens are certainly a great idea and one we have also considered. We will look seriously into including these into our rooms.
We are glad you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel, very clean, good size rooms with very comforatable beds. In a wonderful location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything you need and on the doorstep of a wonderful cafe for a great breakfast. Nice pool and bbq area. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
139Alassio, Manager at Alassio Palm Cove, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Jennifer

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Alassio on the beach. You are right, the surrounding restaurants and cafes really are amazing and the location second to none. We hope you come back and visit soon...make sure you ring us direct and mention your return visit for an extra special deal!! kind regards Claire and Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansbury Park, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights last week (end of March 2014). We really enjoyed the small beach-town atmosphere/location, and were very comfortable in our apartment with all the amenities we needed. They also have laundry for $3.00 each to wash/dry, which came in handy. We had a ground floor room with a Jacuzzi on the patio, and easy access to the pool w/waterfall. The beach was just across the street. Clare was very friendly from the moment we arrived and so was Calvin (and I believe his wife's name is Linda). We ran into Calvin and his wife several times up in Kuranda, and when I told Calvin we were looking for water, he held out his bottle and said "Here you go" and offered it to me. We would definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity! :) Loved the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nokey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in Palm Cove in a two bedroom apartment with friends at the end of a touring holiday, and it made a perfect end to our holiday. Apartments are spacious and clean, and ours was ground floor so had a terrace with Jacuzzi and direct access to a palm fringed swimming pool at the rear. Kitchen is fairly basic, but you won't be short of great places to eat. Beach a few metres away, but Nov-Match you cannot swim in the sea due to box jellyfish-even the netted area is restricted by the lifeguards, so a nice swimming pool is essential. Would suit families or couples.
Really enjoyed Palm Cove- much smaller than Cairns or port Douglas and thoroughly relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms face to sea or garden/ pool at rear. The rear is quieter- we had a lovely ground floor apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziehbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alassio Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alassio Palm Cove

Property: Alassio Palm Cove
Address: 139 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alassio Palm Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alassio Palm Cove is a selection of self-contained luxury holiday apartments, right on the beachfront, built around ancient melaleuca trees, coconut palms and a freeform lagoon pool. Palm shaded Mediterranean style balconies overlook the pool and Palm Cove beach. From your accommodation you are within 5 minutes walk of golf, the beach swimming enclosure, 9 bistros restaurants and bars, Palm Cove Village shops just to mention a few of the conveniences that will make your holiday a relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alassio Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alassio Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing