We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at Palm Cove (1st week of July) - Marlin Waters. Rhonda and Chris are fantastic. We specifically requested an upper floor and a room with water views and thats exactly what we got. I also e mailed Rhonda prior to arriving to check that there was a coffee plunger in the room (addicted to coffee) and Rhonda made sure there was. The apartments are spacious, one queen bedroom. The apartment had just been fully rennovated so everything was new. Full kitchen with everything you need if you want to cook a meal. We enjoyed being able to cook breakfast and have it on the balcony while we enjoyed the view. Fantastic location and easy walk to everything Palm Cove has to offer. Best eatery - Coffee Haven which is two doors north of Marlin Waters. Excellent meals for what you pay. Rhonda organised transfers to and from the airport and also gave advice on other activities. A lift in the building is a great plus - who wants to lug bags up and down stairs. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rm 16 is newly rennovated and has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This would have to be the best positioned place in Palm Cove. Right next door is the surf life saving club which have very nice meals and nightly specials, next to that is coffee haven which actually does have nice coffee, directly opposite Marlin Waters is the swimming enclosure and the flags with life guards.
Hosts Rhonda and Chris are friendly and very helpful with their knowledge of the area, you are known by name not room number.
Palm Cove and Marlin Waters have got that special something that a lot of resort towns and larger resorts lack, friendliness.
We will be returning hopefully in the not to distant future....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at Marlin Waters for 9 nights. Great service by Rhonda and Chris they looked after us very well. Apartment was fantastic opposite beach great view every day. Walk to eateries, walks on jetty and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I had 5 night at the Beachfront apartments. We wish we had longer. Our 1 bedroom was set out so well having the bathroom lead from the bedroom and into the loungeroom we really liked and being able to eat our breakfast out on the balcony that overlooked the ocean was amazing.
So relaxing, although the kitchen was fully equiped we decided to splurge and taste all the exquisite restaurants for dinner every night. Nu Nu's just a 1 minute walk away was our favourite.
Rhonda the manager of the apartments was always extremely helpful with tours also. Fitzroy Island a must do!!
We loved our stay in Palm Cove.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Arriving in Cairns in a state of total stress after a couple of months of house renovations, we stayed for eight nights in one of On Palm Cove Beachfront Apartments (which are part of Marlin Waters), and could not fault the quality of the apartment, it's furnishings, view and cleanliness. At the end of Day 1 we felt totally relaxed! The on-site managers - Rhonda & Chris - were exceptionally helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable, with guidance as to suitable tours. Palm Cove is very relaxing and quiet, stunningly beautiful and has a huge variety of restaurants. To keep fit - the Argentea Boardwalk (starting from the end of Palm Cove) takes one all the way to Clifton Beach - one can walk back along the beach, or catch a bus back! The unit looked straight onto the beach, with the swimming enclosure directly opposite. Tour buses picked up outside the units. What else could one desire! As the unit had a fully equipped kitchen and large fridge one could self-cater if that were preferable. We found Palm Cove to be immensely preferable to Port Douglas and Cairns and will definitely be staying at Marlin Waters again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeriM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This property will give you a classic relaxed beach holiday experience. The location is perfect for those who want to see all the sights of northern Queensland as its located between Cairns and Port Douglas. The property is in a great location right on the beach and has amazing restaurants and shops all in walking distance. You can get to all the major tourist attractions from here and it is the ultimate chill location for those who want to come home to an apartment each day and chill out. You can go next door to the Surf Club for a drink or enjoy a drink on your private balcony. All rooms have ocean views and the most amazing trees out the front. The units are spacious, clean and have everything you would need to enjoy your stay. It looks a little old fashion from the front however it is deceivingly comfortable & quite fantastic. The managers of the property are really lovely and you will get some great local insight into where to go and what to do. If you want 5 star go stay somewhere else and pay 3 times the price and you will probably get no ocean views , the rooms will be smaller and it wont have the same friendly vibe. This property is clean, comfortable and convenient. It was a lovely find. We are DEFINATELY going back. Already planning a mini break with friends.

Room Tip: I don't think it would matter as all rooms have views, however the bottom story is right next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123,288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pros: they supply linens, all room have ocean views + back doors so there's a good breeze. Kitchens OK appointed, french press (but no grinder). No kitchen towels. Property sits right across from the netted swim area. Ceiling fans were good. Can definitely hear the waves when the surf's up. Owners are very pleasant and welcoming.

Cons: The property sits right across from the netted swim area, which means it sits right in back of the public restrooms. They didn't always smell, at least. It has quite a lot of road/pedestrian, bus, party-bus, etc traffic. Interior furniture was small/rattan (not the most inviting) and a feux-leather couch (sticky when sweaty, but easier to clean and not as skanky as a sweat-covered cloth couch...but still not very inviting).

Room Tip: not on ground floor (not very private) and not on the ends (fewer windows for breeze).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3311kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing