We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“12+ out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“12+ out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just read the previous 3 reviews. I think they say it all as what they've written I couldn't write any better., The views, the service, the friendliness, the location, the standard of the beautiful, clean comfortable units is worth every dollar you pay. As for Rhonda & Chris, you couldn't get better managers! Just the little things, like the banana lounges & chairs you can take over to the beach.
Palm Cove is the place to come if you are looking for an ideal relaxing beach holiday. You can swim in the ocean between May and November and the water is sensational. The peacefulness of the whole village is surreal.
I highly recommend Marlin Waters

Room Tip: If there is one available on the 4th floor that was great, but I haven't been on one on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarpeDieum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
87
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We Love Marlin Waters, its the perfect size for us and its located right on the beach what more could you ask for, we rebook everytime we need a mini getaway as a family of 3!Rhonda is wonderful and attends to everyones need! Can't wait to come back at Christmas!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntnJoobie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our fourth stay here and everything is still great.The views and location are what keeps us coming back as nearly all rooms have ocean views. If you need suggestions on where to go rhonda and chris the hosts can help you out with many ideas whether you have a car or to do tours .The apartments we have stayed in have all been good nice and clean.There is also so many choices to eat at along the esplanade the surf club next door is good and we love the greek restaurant or you can cook yourself with a well equiped kitchen and supermarket close by. hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbbie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent staffs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

marlin waters is a beachfront apartment block overlooking the coral sea, the apartment is very well furnished with a double bedroom and an excellent living room/diner the view from the balcony is out of this world and to sit with a cold drink and see and hear the vast variety of wildlife in the melaleuca trees is just heavenly! Palm cove is is a wonderful place to be in ,it has a very good range of cafes, restaurants,shops and pubs and a superb bus service into Cairns.There is a huge amount of attractions and places to visit, all available from your hotel, the pier is a great place to spend some time on as the fishing is superb even using a hand line,this without doubt is my favorite place on earth!!

Room Tip: highest possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vondoenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had three nights mid week here in July and enjoyed it immensely. A third floor apartment with a front oceanfront balcony was well appointed.There is a lift and stairs. Undercover parking is out the back under carports. There is heaps of space for vehicles. It was very clean and comfortable with all we needed. The managers are very helpful and efficient. It is next to the newly renovated surf club but this was not a noise problem. The lifesavers and swimming beach is directly in front of the apartments. Plenty to watch on the beach without going out.You can walk to everything in Palm Cove from here. Will certainly go back here when we can.

Room Tip: I think levels three or four would be best for the view and probably towards the middle rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is our sixth trip to cairns and first to palm cove. We love this place and will be back. Apartments in great location and the hosts are one of the best factors as they are welcoming and very hospitable. We came for our auntys 50th birthday celebrations and had a ball.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights and Marlin Waters & could not fault it.
Rhonda was very attentive on arrival and escorted us to the room.
The room was well appointed with everything we needed and was clean & comfortable.
Location was fantasic - we could look out towards the patrolled beach directly in front of the property. A short walk to everything.
Your room key entitles you to discounted drinks at the Surf Club next door as well as Apres Bar & Grill a short walk away - this was an unexpected bonus.
We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: For more privacy avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Property: Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing