We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality exceeding expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Unfortunately our dream beach wedding at Palm Cove was not to be as the rain gods decided to bless us on the day. This would not defeat us due to the perfect location we chose to stay at with a majority of our guests also residing at Marlin Waters for the occasion and commenting very favourably with our choice of accommodation. With the reception (and now ceremony) to be held at the Palm Cove Surf Club, Marlin Waters was ideally situated with magnificent ocean views and proximity to everything. The warm hospitality and assistance provided by Rhonda and Chris exceeded all expectations, including carrying junior Bridesmaids across puddles and escorting the Bride and Bridesmaids under umbrella to the ceremony. A huge thank you to you both for a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay. We will be back. Paul and Lucia Connor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We spent a week at Marlin Waters. Rhonda & Chris are great hosts and very knowledgeable in the area so can book tours. The apartment is in a fantastic location steps from the designated swimming beach and was clean and very well stocked. It is among the restaurants and little shops so you can walk to any of them in minutes. All apartments are ocean front with balconies/decks facing the ocean. If we had to mention anything negative, it would have been nice to have 1 hour of free internet a day to check emails, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I'll start off by mentioning the worst part of our stay....leaving! Our stay here was perfect in every way. We couldn't have asked for a better location, friendlier hosts, affordable accommodation and of course a holiday to remember. We loved sitting on our balcony directly overlooking the beach watching the world go by. The apartments are spacious and modern with everything you would need on a holiday. The air conditioning is a huge bonus. We are planning our return trip as I write this review!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank GTMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a fabulous location absolute waterfront and sitting amongst the beautiful Melaleucas. The apartments are very clean, spacious, and with great air flow - you can open the balcony door and back door and have a wonderful breeze through the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped and the furniture is very comfortable and it certainly is value for money. I would highly recommend a stay here and the hosts Rhonda and Chris are very friendly and accommodating. We plan many return visits. Thanks and Regards

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Marlin Waters exceeded our expectations but it is important to know why. The last few trips we have stayed in a Peppers Beach Club penthouse apartment with gorgeous views across the ocean (which you can get from Marlin Waters too). When Peppers jacked up the day rate by almost 3 times ( !!! ) we decided we would try something different from the several places we have already stayed, hence Marlin Waters.
Look, if you want to be able to ring downstairs for your pillows to be turned over, Marlin Waters isnt your place. But if you like helpful approachable holiday management you cant beat Rhonda and Chris. Tjey helped us on occasion work out the best places to visit while we were here .
Accomodation was a 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Thanks to protective land development legislation in Palm Cove, 4 stories is as high as they go. We were on the 4th level. A/C in the bedroom with ceiling fan too, the same in the lounge. Good little kitchen, and expected facilities. We ate in and out during our stay - perfect.
Sofa bed could fold out , which we did to enjoy the peaceful sound of the ocean waves. Nice balcony overlooking the beach.
This place would suit anyone who likes the self-service style in pleasant settings.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nigelhedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just read the previous 3 reviews. I think they say it all as what they've written I couldn't write any better., The views, the service, the friendliness, the location, the standard of the beautiful, clean comfortable units is worth every dollar you pay. As for Rhonda & Chris, you couldn't get better managers! Just the little things, like the banana lounges & chairs you can take over to the beach.
Palm Cove is the place to come if you are looking for an ideal relaxing beach holiday. You can swim in the ocean between May and November and the water is sensational. The peacefulness of the whole village is surreal.
I highly recommend Marlin Waters

Room Tip: If there is one available on the 4th floor that was great, but I haven't been on one on the othe...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarpeDieum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We Love Marlin Waters, its the perfect size for us and its located right on the beach what more could you ask for, we rebook everytime we need a mini getaway as a family of 3!Rhonda is wonderful and attends to everyones need! Can't wait to come back at Christmas!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntnJoobie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £87 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing