We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at Marlin Waters in late June, the situation was good. Our apartment - Unit 14 - was Ok, but I did expect better. Seems from reviews that there are newly renovated apartments and ones that are not. Ours was one that was not newly renovated, as it was tired, could have done with pictures on the walls (they were pretty bare), and generally needed a bit of updating. My advice is ask for a newly renovated apartment when booking, because I don't know how many may need to still be renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated apartment, on higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    23
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
86
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Selected Marlin Waters for the perfect location and was not disappointed. Requested a quiet room on an upper floor and was given it. The apartment had everything we needed to make self-catering easy. Wonderful shower!

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet with ocean outlook. Lift was quick, but we often took the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have been to North Queensland every year for the past 10 years and have stayed in many different apartments but "Marlin Waters" is our favourite by far and we would love to keep it all to ourselves but such a lovely location needs to be shared.Thanks so much Chris & Rhonda for another lovely holiday.We had a fabulous newly renovated apartment just across the road from the beach and you never get sick of the view.Loved the sound of the Surf to send us to sleep at night.Very clean and exceptionally well maintained with friendly managers! Plenty of good restaurants close by and we hated leaving as always.Have already booked for next year.!!
Can highly recommend to all!!
Jenny & Phil Elvy Blenheim NZ

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views and there is a lift for those not able to manage the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 482Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location, close to all restaurants and action straight across from the beach in Palm Cove.
Absolute gorgeous accommodation, with fully self contained facilities. Bonus the Marlin Waters has a lift one in only three motels/hotels in Palm Cove.

Plus friendly and helpful and charming hosts Rhonda and Chris.

We are looking forward to staying in this beautiful
location in the near future, sooner than later. We have both been to Palm Cove before and this place wins over all the other hotels/motels by far.

SEE YOU SOON MARLIN WATERS. Gavin and Rosie Sydney Australia.

Room Tip: They all face the ocean, which is a plus all ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Massive thanks to Rhonda and Chris for making our wedding week so incredible!!! We stayed at Marlin Waters with all of our friends and family for our wedding and were overwhelmed by the warmth and hospitality. The location is spot on, right across the road from the beach, close to all of the restaurants, shops, surf club etc, the rooms are fantastic, self contained apartments all over looking the beach, individual balconies, beautiful and clean and bright. Rhonda and Chris bent over backwards for us and all of our guests, everything from transfers, car hire, tours, advice, and my favourite part, having them sit around the pool with us in the evening for a wine or two and a good story :) You have made a very memorable holiday for all of us and we can't wait to come back next year for our anniversary!

Room Tip: They are all beach facing :) there are several levels tough so depends on whether you prefer ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrijig, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thank you to Rhonda and Chris for making our stay a great one! Our self contained unit was fantastic, clean and comfortable with no outside noises! Our room was by the pool with the ocean views directly over the road! What more could you ask for? Great hosts and nothing was too much for them. Marlin Waters was just a leisurely walk from the restaurants,cafes and pubs!

Room Tip: Loved the room by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Rhonda and Chris - thank you for making my holiday such an enjoyable time. Nothing was ever too hard, even my VERY last minute request for a transfer from the airport was done without a care in the world. As I knew a few others staying in the block; I got to see a number if the self-contained unit. All of them are exceptionally appointed and maintained. I would have no hesitation in recommending people to stay here. Will definitely be back. LOVED Palm Cove.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments

Property: Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments
Address: 131-133 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments are located on the beautiful Palm Cove beachfront, nestled amongst magnificent melaleuca trees, opposite the patrolled and netted beach (in season). All our apartments are 1 bedroom fully self-contained with ocean views. A fold out sofa in the living area allows for an extra adult or child to be accommodated. The kitchen is fully equipped with full size fridge, stove and microwave. Each holiday apartment has its own private balcony or patio and wireless broadband. A lift services all levels. The property has a pool, spa and electric barbeque for your use. Marlin Waters is perfectly located for you to visit and explore the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest or Atherton Tablelands with most tour companies picking up from the front door or hire cars can be arranged. All tours can be booked on site at no extra cost. For the ultimate in Cairns apartment accommodation, look no further than Marlin Waters Palm Cove beachfront apartments. Palm Cove is a seaside village with boutique-style shops, you can enjoy a game of golf or tennis, go sailing, parasailing, fishing off the Palm Cove jetty or dine at one of the many restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marlin Waters Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing