We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Absolutely Fabulous'”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Absolutely Fabulous'”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in a gorgeous 2 bedroom appartment for three nights, early October 2012.
The appartment (316) was modern, spacious and so very clean, beautiful views to the mountain ranges,and lovely and quiet, just what we needed after spending five nights in a very large hotel in Cairns.
After surfing the net for hours, I decided to ring Jocelyn and I'm so happy I did as she offered us a two bedroom appartment, for nearly the same cost as a one bedroom appartment.
Jocelyn and her Husband were very courteous, friendly and helpful, nothing at all was to much bother ....Even when we needed to be at Cairns Airport at 5am!, Roger was up and ready to drive us, and we so loved hearing his stories on the way to the airport!.
Location was amazing a two minute walk to esplanade, where we wined and dined in some lovely restaurants, that Jocelyn had recommended.
Elysium and it's managers are what makes us want to come back. Thankyou for making our stay one of the most memorable.
V & S Adams

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you Susan374 Orange for your review. We are happy you found your apartment modern, spacious and so very clean, beautiful views to the mountain ranges,and lovely and quiet.
As you said in your review it is always a good idea to phone Elysium Apartments direct as we will be able to offer prospective guests any specials that are available at the time.
Very glad to hear you liked Roger's stories on the way to the airport at 5am the morning you departed.
We are pleased you enjoyed the restaurants we recommended, this is always on our knowledge and previous guests feedback.

Thanks so much for your comment: Elysium and it's managers are what makes us want to come back. Thankyou for making our stay one of the most memorable.

We do hope we get to meet you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    67
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
134
102
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We found the apartments spotlessly clean quiet and comfortable and just around the corner from the esplanade at Palm Cove. Bus to Cairns up the road and basic grocery shopping on the esplanade. The manager Jocelyn was very friendly and had no hesitation upgrading us to another room when the air-con malfunctioned. She was very honest with us when we went to book a reef trip, explaining that with the wind conditions it would be very uncomfortable.
Very enjoyable stay.
Advise enquiring direct with Elysium for bookings.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are fine for a short stay; Note- only allowed 2 adults no infants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Thank you Peter G Bisbane for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found the apartments spotlessly clean quiet and comfortable. It is good you mentioned that we are just around the corner from the esplanade at Palm Cove, in fact we are only 200 metres from the beach/esplanade. Thank you for your kind words about management and we are sorry about the problem with the Air Cond however all was sorted to your satisfaction.

We are sorry you didn't get to experience the reef on your trip, but there is nothing worse than sea sickness and to be honest about the weather we feel is our obligation to our guests.

Thanks for your tips: Advise enquiring direct with Elysium for bookings.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are fine for a short stay; Note- only allowed 2 adults no infants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We only stayed 3 nights in a 3 bed apartment, very good quality building, great location only a 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants etc. This was our second time to Palm Cove and we'll be back to stay at Elysium

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you Wombat2002 Auckland New Zealand for your review.

Having been the 2nd time you have stayed in Palm Cove we are happy you chose us for your holiday accommodation, we enjoyed talking to you on several occasions, we are pleased you were happy with the size of the 3 bedroom apartment and our properties close proximity to the beach and restaurants etc.

Hope you will com and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have just dusted the sand out of our bags having returned from our 7 night stay at the Elysium Appartments.

Our group comprised of two families with three teenagers (15,16, 17). We booked 2 x 2 bedroom appartments based purely on the reviews from TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The rooms were modern, spotless, spacious and private. The kids had ample space (and their own bathrooms!) and we did not trip over eacher.

The full laundry was a bonus as were the spacious verandahs with sun lounges. We were in rooms 317 (facing the mountains) and 320 (facing the water) with both rooms affording lovely views.

The location was perfect for our teenagers who could safely wander down to the beach/shops without drama. The surrounding area was peacefull and it was worth taking the time to walk around the back streets.

Even though it was our second trip back to Palm Cove, the personalised service provided by our hosts Jocelyn and her lovely husband made our holiday special. Their recommendations for day trips (particularly for our fussy teenagers) were spot on and the kids had an amazing time - which we know translates into parents having a amazing time.

If you dont have a car, it is worth jumping on the bus (which stops close by) and heading into Clifton Village to the local Coles which is a little bit cheaper than the Palm Cove supermarkets. You can also find a fruit shop and enjoy the fabulous local fruit which our kids devoured in 2 days!

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shesalwaysright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you Shesalwaysright Sydney for your review.

We were pleased to hear that after reading reviews prior to booking your acccomodation that you were not disappointed at all and were happy with our spacious apartments and the views from both apartments have stayed on both sides of the building

We are also pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that your teenagers enjoyed the activities that they experienced, it is normally a challenge to keep everyone happy whilst on holiday but not here in Far North Queensland (Cairns & Palm Cove) as we have so many great tours and things to experience you normally run out of days to see everything, so we are pleased to hear that you will be back to see the rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Elysium Apartments for 12 nights in August 2012 and really enjoyed ourselves. We took advantage of a last minute deal that saw us get a spacious 2 bedroom apartment for less than the cost of a 1 bedroom apartment.

The facilities in the apartment are modern and there was plenty of storage space for groceries. Being there for nearly 2 weeks, the full laundry in the apartment also came in very handy. The onsite pool is refreshing (not heated given the already warm climate) although you need to shuffle around a bit if you are after sun as the palm trees cast shade over different parts of the outdoor area at different times of day. The barbeque by the pool was great too when we felt like a quiet night in and my husband was very pleased with the flat screen TV and austar!

The apartments are a short walk from the beach, cafes and restaurants. You are spoilt for choice in terms of places to eat, although if you are after a cheaper option, Cilfton Beach has a Coles (20 min walk or 5 min cab ride for $10 each way) so you can self-cater. The apartment has everything you need to whip up a feast which you can then eat on the balcony of your apartment - divine!

Thank you to the managers, Jocelyn & Roger, who did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one - nothing was too hard for Jocelyn, booking tours, hire cars and shuttle buses very promptly.

I would unreservedly recommend Elysium Apartments - you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Highly recommend second floor room that has a mountain view - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanniMc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you DanniMC2012 Melbourne for your review.

Yes the last minute deals we offer from time to time are awesome, the deal you received was the same that is offered on our "SPECIAL OFFER" tab at the top of our property description on TripAdvisor so for prepective guests reading this review please check out our deals.

Thanks for the lovely things you had to say about our property and also about the apartments being a short walk from the beach, cafes and restaurants. It is also very handy for guests to know that Cilfton Beach has a Coles 20 min walk or 5 min drive so you can self-cater.

Thanks for your kind words about the management and can I say we also enjoyed your company very much. Please visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Elysium apartments with my husband and 2 kids (6 & 3). Absolutely loved it !!! The location was excellent, short stroll to beach, cafes and restaurants. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was big, modern, clean, spacious and was facing the mountain (hint: room 316). GREAT apartment with 2 active kids !! Jocelyn at reception was friendly and helpful. Would love to see a BBQ on the balcony, free internet wi-fi and foxtel in future.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you Maggie P for your review.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you described all the excellent features about our property, unfortunately we are unable to allow BBQ'S on the apartment balconies, but of course we do have the BBQ area in the pool enclosure which is very handy for any guests wanting to do a late afternoon meal and swim. Having FREE Wi-Fi would then put the cost of your stay per night more expensive as this is how "FREE WiFi" works as such, we do not want to do this as it then makes the apartments more expensive for the guests who don't use the internet. You mentioned we don't have Foxtel but we do!!!!
Hope we see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and 2 & a half year old son spent 7 nights at the Elysium 2 bedroom apartment in September 2012. I was very impressed with the apartment. It was very spacious, clean, accomodating, had everything you need when on holidays including a full laundry, ironing board & iron. The bed in the main bedroom was a king size and very comfortable. Loved the double shower in the main bedroom. The second bedroom was also on the other side of the main bedroom offering privacy from the kids! It too had a bathroom.

The kitchen was perfect, with a dishwasher, full size fridge & freezer so we were able to have most of our meals prepared in this kitchen.

Highly recommended for everyone, particularly families with kids.

Undercover parking with security door at night was great too.

Loved the bbq which was always clean & next to the pool which meant you could swim & have your meal nearby. Lovely during those balmy nights.

There are also fans in each room & airconditioners in bedrooms and living areas.

Mrs Salam Nader.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you Salam M Melbourne for your review.
We are glad to hear you liked your stay with us and that you listed all the things about our property that made your stay more enjoyable, this feedback is very good for prespective guests looking for accommodation for their family. We hope you come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 11 in Palm Cove
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 11 in Palm Cove
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Property: Elysium Apartments
Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing