We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, to the time that we left, the staff looked after us like a 6 star hotel. The apartment was fantastic, the location was perfect. All I can say is I will be back again, if you are looking to stay in this area do yourself a favour and call, tell them Johnno sent you! Once again a big thanks!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you Sarah K Melbourne for your review. We are pleased you were more than happy with your stay and that you compared the way you were looked after with a 6 star hotel, that comment has really made our day as we try and make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are pleased to hear you will be back as you are most welcome. Happy anniversary!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    67
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
134
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Elysium for two nights in October. I was in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was so spacious and very clean, with a big lounge area and a large, very well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was a standout, with a double shower for that little bit of luxury. The bedroom had so much cupboard space and the bed was really comfortable. There was also extra cupboard space in the lounge.
The apartments are a few minutes' walk from the Esplanade.
Roger and Jocelyn are very accommodating in caring for guests' needs. They were happy to allow me a late checkout on the day I left as there wasn't anyone checking in to the apartment that day. Very much appreciated. I'll definitely return to these beautiful apartments.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you Mary s for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely one bedroom apartment and are pleased you have described it so well for future guests reading your review.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service it was a pleasure having you stay with us even if it was only a short stay, we hope next time you will stay longer and enjoy what we call " Paradise"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have just recently returned from an 8 night stay at the Elysium apartments. It was our best family holiday yet. Having read reviews on trip advisor I was hopeful of a great stay and my expectations were exceeded. Unlike a couple of reviewers we heard absolutely no noise from either the next door tavern (and our apartment was on the tavern side) or any trucks/cars from the street - the apartments are quiet and peaceful. In fact, I think these are probably one of the best apartments to stay in at Palm Cove given they are around the corner from the main strip (about a 150 meter walk to the beach), so you avoid any late night noises. The host, Jocelyn, was particularly helpful recommending tours (Reef Magic was fabulous). Our stay was hassle free and we are already planning our next trip. I wouldn't bother testing out any other places when we come back - we'll certainly be returning to the Elysium Apartments. Great value and a great stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you Georgina G Melbourne for your review. We are thrilled to bits to know that your stay at the Elysium was your " best family holiday yet" and that your expectations were exceeded.

We are pleased you have mentioned that your stay was quiet and peaceful because that is good for perspective guests to read when trying to decide where to stay.

We are pleased to hear you will be returning to stay with us as you are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tiny room (would kill a cat), view of neighbouring roof top, no ice in tray, badly designed bathroom w/silly double shower taking up precious standing space, no room servicing, 1 towel each for 4 nite stay or pay extra $5- $150 p/n u can do better!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
I won't say thank you to this reviewer as the reviewer is telling lies about his stay.

When this reviewer phoned and booked the studio apartment I told him exactly where it was situated in the building, I told him exactly what the view was of and also told him that the studio was as big as a small hotel room with just a small kitchenette, and his reply was "it doesn't matter I will be only sleeping there as I am coming on business" he was also told that the apartment was self-catering and not serviced.

The reviewer was given 4 towels for the 2 of them and were not charged $5 for any extra towels ( and never has any other guests ever been charged that) We can't understand why the reviewer would mention the double shower "being silly" as that is one of the biggest thing's mentioned that guests love about our apartments, and the comment by the reviewer "taking up precious standing space" for what may we ask.

As for the reviewer giving us a rating 1 especially for service is very disappointing seeing we found his mobile phone and glasses on the road away from the complex and we went to great lengths to find out who it belonged to then we returned it to the reviewer and this is the thanks we get, " SHAME ON THIS REVIEWER"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. As previously stated, they are immaculately clean, incredibly spacious, well appointed and ideally situated in the beautiful resort of Palm Cove. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment both with their own bathroom lovely balcony too

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shunt361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you Shunt361 United Kingdom for your review.

We are very pleased to read that you recommend our apartments so highly to future guests.

It was great having you and your family stay with us and we certainly hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently stayed at Elysium in a 2 bedroom apartment - my husband, myself and my mum. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the apartments are a very short stroll from the beach and the restaurants. We were a bit worried whne we saw the tavern next door but despite being there on a Friday night it was a quiet and relaxing stay. The managers of the complex were extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you Doona B Redland for your review. We are very pleased to hear you loved your stay with us and you found the apartment spacious and spotless as we pride ourselves on this fact very highly.

We are pleased you have made mention of the fact that the apartment you were in was on the Tavern side of the building and that you found it to be very quiet and relaxing as this is very helpful for future guests to know.

Please visit us again in the future as we would love to see you, your husband and mother again, it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 10 days. The apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable, peaceful and fully equipped. Its only a 1 minute walk from the beach and close to the tavern, many restaurants and pubs.
Overall its a lovely apartment and i highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaramskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you Annaramskill London for your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the 10 days you were here, and that you found the apartment to be clean, spacious, comfortable, PEACEFUL and fully equipped.

We are also pleased you enjoyed Palm Cove itself with the many many restaurants, Tavern etc.

Thanks for recommending our apartments on TripAdvisor and we hope you visit us again in the near future, we certainly enjoyed having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Property: Elysium Apartments
Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elysium Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing