We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
214
72
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
72
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showertwo bedroom apartmentbottle shopapartments are cleannice pool areaport douglasfive nightsshort walk to the beachstayed here for a weekquiet locationmain bedroomenjoyable stayshops and restaurantstavernnoise
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

From the moment we walked in, to the time that we left, the staff looked after us like a 6 star hotel. The apartment was fantastic, the location was perfect. All I can say is I will be back again, if you are looking to stay in this area do yourself a favour and call, tell them Johnno sent you! Once again a big thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you Sarah K Melbourne for your review. We are pleased you were more than happy with your stay and that you compared the way you were looked after with a 6 star hotel, that comment has really made our day as we try and make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are pleased to hear you will be back as you are most welcome. Happy anniversary!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at Elysium for two nights in October. I was in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was so spacious and very clean, with a big lounge area and a large, very well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was a standout, with a double shower for that little bit of luxury. The bedroom had so much cupboard space and the bed was really comfortable. There was also extra cupboard space in the lounge.
The apartments are a few minutes' walk from the Esplanade.
Roger and Jocelyn are very accommodating in caring for guests' needs. They were happy to allow me a late checkout on the day I left as there wasn't anyone checking in to the apartment that day. Very much appreciated. I'll definitely return to these beautiful apartments.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you Mary s for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely one bedroom apartment and are pleased you have described it so well for future guests reading your review.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service it was a pleasure having you stay with us even if it was only a short stay, we hope next time you will stay longer and enjoy what we call " Paradise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have just recently returned from an 8 night stay at the Elysium apartments. It was our best family holiday yet. Having read reviews on trip advisor I was hopeful of a great stay and my expectations were exceeded. Unlike a couple of reviewers we heard absolutely no noise from either the next door tavern (and our apartment was on the tavern side) or any trucks/cars from the street - the apartments are quiet and peaceful. In fact, I think these are probably one of the best apartments to stay in at Palm Cove given they are around the corner from the main strip (about a 150 meter walk to the beach), so you avoid any late night noises. The host, Jocelyn, was particularly helpful recommending tours (Reef Magic was fabulous). Our stay was hassle free and we are already planning our next trip. I wouldn't bother testing out any other places when we come back - we'll certainly be returning to the Elysium Apartments. Great value and a great stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you Georgina G Melbourne for your review. We are thrilled to bits to know that your stay at the Elysium was your " best family holiday yet" and that your expectations were exceeded.

We are pleased you have mentioned that your stay was quiet and peaceful because that is good for perspective guests to read when trying to decide where to stay.

We are pleased to hear you will be returning to stay with us as you are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tiny room (would kill a cat), view of neighbouring roof top, no ice in tray, badly designed bathroom w/silly double shower taking up precious standing space, no room servicing, 1 towel each for 4 nite stay or pay extra $5- $150 p/n u can do better!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I won't say thank you to this reviewer as the reviewer is telling lies about his stay.

When this reviewer phoned and booked the studio apartment I told him exactly where it was situated in the building, I told him exactly what the view was of and also told him that the studio was as big as a small hotel room with just a small kitchenette, and his reply was "it doesn't matter I will be only sleeping there as I am coming on business" he was also told that the apartment was self-catering and not serviced.

The reviewer was given 4 towels for the 2 of them and were not charged $5 for any extra towels ( and never has any other guests ever been charged that) We can't understand why the reviewer would mention the double shower "being silly" as that is one of the biggest thing's mentioned that guests love about our apartments, and the comment by the reviewer "taking up precious standing space" for what may we ask.

As for the reviewer giving us a rating 1 especially for service is very disappointing seeing we found his mobile phone and glasses on the road away from the complex and we went to great lengths to find out who it belonged to then we returned it to the reviewer and this is the thanks we get, " SHAME ON THIS REVIEWER"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. As previously stated, they are immaculately clean, incredibly spacious, well appointed and ideally situated in the beautiful resort of Palm Cove. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment both with their own bathroom lovely balcony too

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shunt361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you Shunt361 United Kingdom for your review.

We are very pleased to read that you recommend our apartments so highly to future guests.

It was great having you and your family stay with us and we certainly hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews