We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fab stay here and hope to come back and stay again”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had fab stay here and hope to come back and stay again”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

lovely clean apartments. Managers were lovely and really helpful. Couldnt do enough for us. Had a fab stay. apartments are ideally located, just short walking distance to the front. All in all had brill time and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you BobbyHull for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very glad to hear you will stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    67
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
134
102
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A very pleasant experience. Calm and comfortable with attractive furnishings. Very helpful managers too. It is in a good location as well, although I was surprised to find the balcony overlooking the roofs of the pub next door. However I had requested a quiet room so that was probably why we faced the roofs.
I would go back any time with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you Lorine m Sydney for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a very pleasant experience when you stayed with us.

We do get a lot of guests tell us that our apartments are very quiet but NOT ONLY on the side of the tavern, in saying that you were overlooking the roof of the tavern next door is correct but we would to emphasise to future guests that the Tavern roof is level with our 1st floor apartments and most of our apartments are on the 2nd and 3rd levels so you will only see the roof if you look over the side of the balcony, from inside the apartment and sitting on the balcony the view is of trees, sky and other resorts in the far distance, which is quite a pleasant view to look at anyway.

We are pleased to hear that you would come back anytime with pleasure so we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

They provide great facilities and services and will stay there next year. Apartment is very clean and large. Very relaxing looking over the mountains. My son loved the double shower. The staff looked after us including assisting with day trip advice. Just love the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you Sue C for your review. We are very pleased to hear you were happy with the facilities and services.
Yes you did have a great view over the mountains and we hope we can offer the same apartment when you return but of course that will be subject to availability. Was very glad to see you mention the double shower as this is one of the features in our apartments that most guests love.

Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in a two bedroom apartment and it was lovely. The apartment is clean, spacious, and well appointed. Good location - just a short walk down to the beach and coffee shops, restaurants etc. would recommend this as a base. There was the occasional noisy truck or vehicle that drove past but not bad.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you Eve H Perth for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment you stayed in clean, spacious and well appointed. We agree we are in an excellent location as its only 200 metres from the beach front but is quiet and less windy in the afternoon.

Unfortunately there is the odd road noise but it's less noisy at our location than on the esplanade.

We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, to the time that we left, the staff looked after us like a 6 star hotel. The apartment was fantastic, the location was perfect. All I can say is I will be back again, if you are looking to stay in this area do yourself a favour and call, tell them Johnno sent you! Once again a big thanks!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you Sarah K Melbourne for your review. We are pleased you were more than happy with your stay and that you compared the way you were looked after with a 6 star hotel, that comment has really made our day as we try and make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are pleased to hear you will be back as you are most welcome. Happy anniversary!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Elysium for two nights in October. I was in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was so spacious and very clean, with a big lounge area and a large, very well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was a standout, with a double shower for that little bit of luxury. The bedroom had so much cupboard space and the bed was really comfortable. There was also extra cupboard space in the lounge.
The apartments are a few minutes' walk from the Esplanade.
Roger and Jocelyn are very accommodating in caring for guests' needs. They were happy to allow me a late checkout on the day I left as there wasn't anyone checking in to the apartment that day. Very much appreciated. I'll definitely return to these beautiful apartments.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you Mary s for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely one bedroom apartment and are pleased you have described it so well for future guests reading your review.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service it was a pleasure having you stay with us even if it was only a short stay, we hope next time you will stay longer and enjoy what we call " Paradise"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have just recently returned from an 8 night stay at the Elysium apartments. It was our best family holiday yet. Having read reviews on trip advisor I was hopeful of a great stay and my expectations were exceeded. Unlike a couple of reviewers we heard absolutely no noise from either the next door tavern (and our apartment was on the tavern side) or any trucks/cars from the street - the apartments are quiet and peaceful. In fact, I think these are probably one of the best apartments to stay in at Palm Cove given they are around the corner from the main strip (about a 150 meter walk to the beach), so you avoid any late night noises. The host, Jocelyn, was particularly helpful recommending tours (Reef Magic was fabulous). Our stay was hassle free and we are already planning our next trip. I wouldn't bother testing out any other places when we come back - we'll certainly be returning to the Elysium Apartments. Great value and a great stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you Georgina G Melbourne for your review. We are thrilled to bits to know that your stay at the Elysium was your " best family holiday yet" and that your expectations were exceeded.

We are pleased you have mentioned that your stay was quiet and peaceful because that is good for perspective guests to read when trying to decide where to stay.

We are pleased to hear you will be returning to stay with us as you are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 11 in Palm Cove
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 11 in Palm Cove
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Property: Elysium Apartments
Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing