We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
213
70
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
70
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showertwo bedroom apartmentbottle shopapartments are cleannice pool areaport douglasfive nightsshort walk to the beachstayed here for a weekquiet locationmain bedroomenjoyable stayshops and restaurantstavernnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband, 13 year old son and I stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was a great size and had was clean and comfortable. The double shower was a lovely bonus. The beds were comfortable and so was the couch in the lounge area.
One little thing we found was that the kitchen lacked a few things, which we found others travelling with us had in their apartment. And they had a similar finding.
It had fans in every room that were great, and air conditioning if you need it.
Our balcony did overlook the tavern roof, but wasn't an issue, more so our thought was how handy it was for meals and we found it well priced and had good food.
The pool area is lovely, but not heated, and unfortunately it was not warm enough on our visit to enjoy it.
The lift was a nice bonus as we were on the 2nd floor. Saved climbing up and down stairs.
Overall we loved our stay and will definitely stay again if we come to Palm Cove again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnF2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you AnnF2407 Melbourne Australia for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found your stay with us to your liking.

We were thrilled to meet your family and have chats about different things. We are pleased you liked the double shower as that is mentioned to us from other guests all the time and that you found our furniture to be very comfortable especially the beds.

We wish you had mentioned the items you think our kitchens lack when you were leaving or in this review as we are always after ways we can improve our apartments. Maybe you could drop us an email and let us know!!!!

Thank you so much for mentioning that your Apartment did overlook the Tavern Roof next door (on the eastern side of the building) and that there WASN'T AN ISSUE because future guests need to know this, yes we agree the Tavern is well priced and has good food.

We are pleased to hear you would definitely stay here again at Elysium Apartments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I can highly recommend this property for not only it's value for money but also location.
The room was spacious and clean.
The reception staff were friendly
and very helpful..
Security too excellent along with privacy.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SNIFFTHEROSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you Janszfamromoz Warrnambool Aust for your review. Thank you very much for Highly recommending Elysium Apartments.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with our value for money and also the location and that you found your apartment spacious and clean.

Thank you also for mentioning that the reception staff are friendly and helpful and that our security was excellent.

We are very glad you will stay here again and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in a studio for two nights. It had everything we needed as we planned to eat out. It was a Nice clean apartment near the beach. With very friendly and helpful management who helped us wonderfully.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you GuusV for your Review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Studio Apartment and that it had everything you needed and you found your apartment to be very clean this really helps make your holiday enjoyable.

It was great to chat with you and learn about the Netherlands where you are from, hope you had a great trip home and we hope one day in the future we will see you again that Elysium Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We got a studio apartment for 2 nights last September.

PROS: nicely decorated, close walking distance to the beach, nice pool.

CONS: while the bathroom itself was huge, the rest of the studio apartment was fairly cramped. We had to pull out the desk that was facing the wall to use as a table to eat on. Serious mould in the shower--not on the walls, but at the bottom in places that you see only if you are sitting down in the shower. There was no way to "bask in the sun on your private balcony" (as their website says) because the balcony was completely closed off (i.e. NO SUN) and through the tiny slats we had a view of nothing but the roof. Very disappointing. Soulless, echoey hallway where noise was magnified. Grim lady on check in and on check out we were told we had to take out our own rubbish or we'd be charged for it. Thanks, nice parting words. Terrible unfriendly service, bad value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiscoQueen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank You Disco Queen 54 Cairns for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your Studio Apartment nicely decorated and that we had a nice pool, however we would like to point out to future guests a few misleading comments you have made.

Firstly we would like to point out that WE DO NOT advertise our Studio Apartments as " "bask in the sun on your private balcony" (as their website says) OUR WEBSITE says (when you click on the Apartments Tab and choose the Studio) "Private Balcony" there is sun in the morning on the studio balconies, the balcony IS NOT completely closed off it has a frosted glass balustrade of which you can see plenty of sky, trees over the top as it only stands 1 1/2 metres high, the only way you can see the roof next door is if you look through the balustrade opening half way up, so not offensive at all, in fact a LOT of guests like the balcony as it is very PRIVATE.

Secondly we would like to point out that our showers are very clean and the only LITTLE bit of mould we do get from time to time is because the water gets under the sealant around the bottom of the tiles and we cant lift it up to spray mould killer as that would break the seal and the shower would leak, we do have these sealants replaced when needed.

Thirdly we would like to point out that reason the hallway on the 1st level is echoey is because we have to have that level tiled due to the access to the pool being on the 1st level we cant have carpet for obvious reasons.

Fourthly we would like to point out that WE DO NOT have " Terrible unfriendly service" we greet everyone with a pleasant manner (we wouldn't have won all the TripAdvisor awards if we didnt) and THERE IS NO WAY you would of been told to take your rubbish out or you would be charged as you checked out this WOULD NOT have been parting words, yes we do have a small notice in the apartments asking guests to "please leave the apartment tidy with dishes done and rubbish removed" the reason MOST resorts do this is because if we dont get to strip the room the day of departure we don't want anything to make the apartment smell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The apartment was large, clean and very well equipped with everything we needed however it did overlook the tavern. Secure parking underneath. Short walk to the beach and restaurants. Friendly and helpful management.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Moofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks you Moofe Nottingham for your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you found the apartment you stayed in large, clean and well equipped. Yes we do have apartments looking over the Tavern next door however in saying that you can still see a lot of trees and other resorts in the distance as you are looking over the roof which is level with the first floor, so for anyone staying on the 2nd & 3rd levels you are actually not looking at the roof you will see it if you look down over the balcony it is not intrusive even from the 1st level.

Thank you for your comment "Friendly and helpful management." as Resort Managers that is what we aim to do for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews