We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, and great space for our family”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As regulars to Palm Cove this was our first stay with Elysium, and we will be back. This was a great stay for us as we were traveling with our adult daughter, and the bedrooms of the 2 bedroom apartment were very separate (nice for some privacy). Building and apartment was quiet and very tidy. Jocelyn was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, recommended of a good hairdresser (had a great experience there), and we also got 10% off at several restaurants when showing our room key. Although back from the beach (only 1 min walk), it was a very short walk to our favorite eating place in Palm Cove (Nu Nu, go there if you get the chance, and Bella Baci is also great up the other end of the beach), and we discovered Ming Dynasty at Jocelyn's recommendation, very authentic Asian cooking. Thanks for an excellent stay. Tamara Freeman

Room Tip: Ask for on Olivia Street side (we had 316), rooms located at the front of the building on Veivers Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tjfreeman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank You tjfreeman68 Rocky Point for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you WILL BE BACK.

Thank you for telling future guests that Elysium Apartments is very quiet & very tidy & how spacious our apartments are, as when booking accommodation that is very important.

I am glad you had a good experience at the hairdressers but unfortunately to far for you to travel on a regular basis, although you could always stay here.

Discounts at restaurants are always good especially when holidaying, we are pleased there are a few that offer that to our guests.

Thank you for thanking us for an excellent stay it was our privilege and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Apartment and local setting was fabulous. Easy to get around to the beach and lovely restaurants. Comfy beds. Had access to a fantastic babysitter which made our stay perfect.
Only issue was that we ran out of hot water but hopefully that has been rectified.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Gaye G Brisbane for your review.

We are very pleased to hear you found your stay with us so fabulous.
The hot water issue has been attended too and we thank you for letting us know because if we don't get told we don't know if it needs to be fixed.

Yes we agree that the restaurants here in Palm Cove are lovely, plenty of them and great quality food.

We are glad to hear you will be back again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights in a studio room. We found the room very clean and good size room with a small kitchenette but suitable as it was only the 2 of us and not a very long stay. Our view was the Tavern roof next door but was not an issue except if u left the window open u could hear the music/band playing on a sat night. The fans and aircon were efficient and the owners absolutely lovely and made us feel welcome... all in all we had a lovely stay and would stay there again on another visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Janelle M Melbourne for your review.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Elysium and that you found your apartment to be very clean and a good size room.

Thank you for all your kind words and it was great to meet you both and have a chat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband, 13 year old son and I stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was a great size and had was clean and comfortable. The double shower was a lovely bonus. The beds were comfortable and so was the couch in the lounge area.
One little thing we found was that the kitchen lacked a few things, which we found others travelling with us had in their apartment. And they had a similar finding.
It had fans in every room that were great, and air conditioning if you need it.
Our balcony did overlook the tavern roof, but wasn't an issue, more so our thought was how handy it was for meals and we found it well priced and had good food.
The pool area is lovely, but not heated, and unfortunately it was not warm enough on our visit to enjoy it.
The lift was a nice bonus as we were on the 2nd floor. Saved climbing up and down stairs.
Overall we loved our stay and will definitely stay again if we come to Palm Cove again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnF2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you AnnF2407 Melbourne Australia for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found your stay with us to your liking.

We were thrilled to meet your family and have chats about different things. We are pleased you liked the double shower as that is mentioned to us from other guests all the time and that you found our furniture to be very comfortable especially the beds.

We wish you had mentioned the items you think our kitchens lack when you were leaving or in this review as we are always after ways we can improve our apartments. Maybe you could drop us an email and let us know!!!!

Thank you so much for mentioning that your Apartment did overlook the Tavern Roof next door (on the eastern side of the building) and that there WASN'T AN ISSUE because future guests need to know this, yes we agree the Tavern is well priced and has good food.

We are pleased to hear you would definitely stay here again at Elysium Apartments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I can highly recommend this property for not only it's value for money but also location.
The room was spacious and clean.
The reception staff were friendly
and very helpful..
Security too excellent along with privacy.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SNIFFTHEROSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you Janszfamromoz Warrnambool Aust for your review. Thank you very much for Highly recommending Elysium Apartments.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with our value for money and also the location and that you found your apartment spacious and clean.

Thank you also for mentioning that the reception staff are friendly and helpful and that our security was excellent.

We are very glad you will stay here again and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in a studio for two nights. It had everything we needed as we planned to eat out. It was a Nice clean apartment near the beach. With very friendly and helpful management who helped us wonderfully.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you GuusV for your Review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Studio Apartment and that it had everything you needed and you found your apartment to be very clean this really helps make your holiday enjoyable.

It was great to chat with you and learn about the Netherlands where you are from, hope you had a great trip home and we hope one day in the future we will see you again that Elysium Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We got a studio apartment for 2 nights last September.

PROS: nicely decorated, close walking distance to the beach, nice pool.

CONS: while the bathroom itself was huge, the rest of the studio apartment was fairly cramped. We had to pull out the desk that was facing the wall to use as a table to eat on. Serious mould in the shower--not on the walls, but at the bottom in places that you see only if you are sitting down in the shower. There was no way to "bask in the sun on your private balcony" (as their website says) because the balcony was completely closed off (i.e. NO SUN) and through the tiny slats we had a view of nothing but the roof. Very disappointing. Soulless, echoey hallway where noise was magnified. Grim lady on check in and on check out we were told we had to take out our own rubbish or we'd be charged for it. Thanks, nice parting words. Terrible unfriendly service, bad value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiscoQueen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank You Disco Queen 54 Cairns for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your Studio Apartment nicely decorated and that we had a nice pool, however we would like to point out to future guests a few misleading comments you have made.

Firstly we would like to point out that WE DO NOT advertise our Studio Apartments as " "bask in the sun on your private balcony" (as their website says) OUR WEBSITE says (when you click on the Apartments Tab and choose the Studio) "Private Balcony" there is sun in the morning on the studio balconies, the balcony IS NOT completely closed off it has a frosted glass balustrade of which you can see plenty of sky, trees over the top as it only stands 1 1/2 metres high, the only way you can see the roof next door is if you look through the balustrade opening half way up, so not offensive at all, in fact a LOT of guests like the balcony as it is very PRIVATE.

Secondly we would like to point out that our showers are very clean and the only LITTLE bit of mould we do get from time to time is because the water gets under the sealant around the bottom of the tiles and we cant lift it up to spray mould killer as that would break the seal and the shower would leak, we do have these sealants replaced when needed.

Thirdly we would like to point out that reason the hallway on the 1st level is echoey is because we have to have that level tiled due to the access to the pool being on the 1st level we cant have carpet for obvious reasons.

Fourthly we would like to point out that WE DO NOT have " Terrible unfriendly service" we greet everyone with a pleasant manner (we wouldn't have won all the TripAdvisor awards if we didnt) and THERE IS NO WAY you would of been told to take your rubbish out or you would be charged as you checked out this WOULD NOT have been parting words, yes we do have a small notice in the apartments asking guests to "please leave the apartment tidy with dishes done and rubbish removed" the reason MOST resorts do this is because if we dont get to strip the room the day of departure we don't want anything to make the apartment smell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#1 of 25 in Palm Cove
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £65 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elysium Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing