We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This place was such a great place. Especially if you had a big family as they have adjoining apartments which felt like a home. Lovely and clean and the managers were super accommodating and beautiful people. Highly recommend to anyone coming to Palm Cove.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank You Teena S Sydney for your review.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that it felt like home and thank you very much for your kind words. It was a privilege to meet all your family and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    65
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
131
101
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just had a lovely stay at the Elysium Apartments in Palm Cove - would recommend as they are just off the main road so an easy walk to the beach. We stayed in Apartment 105 - 3 bedroom - which was really well laid out with a balcony on 3 sides, very clean and very comfortable. The only let down was a very, very poorly stocked kitchen however I'm hoping that by putting this in writing that this issue will be resolved for the next guests as it's too good an apartment to receive a bad rating for something that can easily be resolved.
For 6 guests you would expect the cupboards to be fairly well stocked however we only had 4 tumblers, 8 soup spoons ( no desert spoons), no tongs, scissors, serving bowls and list went on. Fairly inexpensive items like a large platter for fruit and dishes with lids for serving food in or keeping warm in the oven (we had to use 2 silver baking bowls to serve up in) as 1 small pyrex bowl with lid really doesn't hold much food for 6 guests. A pyrex jug for heating up liquids/cooking porridge in the microwave would also be good as well as a hand whisk and large serving spoons (only wooden salad spoons provided). There were no salt or pepper sellers and you don't expect to travel with your own .... I know the humidity is a problem but putting rice in the shakers usually helps to prevent the salt getting moist.
I'd read a comment before our arrival where someone had advised after they left that an apartment was poorly stocked and the reply was that it was a shame the staff weren't advised at the time of their stay. On the 2nd morning I did go down with a list of items that were missing however the only items that were forthcoming were 4 glass tumblers. We mentioned it again on our departure and were told that the owners had advised the staff to purchase the missing items however that didn't help us and to be told that items get moved between apartments by occupants was annoying. We choose to go self catering as it saves money on eating out and enjoy going to the local markets to buy local fruit and vegetables so if you're paying for a self catered apartment the least you expect is a well stocked kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Vivd66 Melbourne for your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the 3 balconies, the cleaning and the comfort in the 3 bedroom apartment to you liking and thanks very much for recommending us to future guests.

As I told you when you left we took note of everything that you told us was missing from the apartment that you felt should be included, the owner was more than happy to oblige and the apartment is now well stocked.

Hope to see you in the near future and thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland Shire, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just want to say that Palm Cove is a fantastic location and the Elysium apartments a good choice for accommodation.

For first time visitors during peak school holiday season we were not sure what to expect of the location or Elysium apartments (apart from what we had read on the internet and our discussions with Jocelyn the manager). First impressions? Customer service was great as Jocelyn rang us quickly following our online request to confirm our booking. Although we missed out on the last two bedroom apartment for the 4 of us (including 2 young teenagers) Jocelyn explained our options and we settled for rooms 107A and 107B (a one bedroom apartment and studio with a common main entrance). As we were late arrivals her communication about what to do etc was extremely helpful.

Impression of the accommodation? The layout worked extremely well for us as the kids had their own studio room, with individual beds, TV, balcony, and bathroom, and my wife and I had the fully functional one bedroom apartment, which also became the common area/living room where we cooked, ate and socialised together. We kept the doors between them open so we could wander freely into each while the main entrance door was locked. The kids were able to retreat to their studio when they desired, which was great when you needed peace and quiet (and you could lock them out of the apartment anyway, not that we did). We found it very private being on the first floor, especially with the frosted glass on the balcony which blocked out the roof of the tavern, but importantly let the sun light in and gave us a view of the distant trees. We did not experience much noise from the tavern or local traffic. If anything, the position of our two rooms offered a peaceful and private environment that caught the early morning-mid afternoon sun.

Location and proximity to the Main Street, restaurants, beach, and walking paths was fantastic. You could get away without needing a car. However, Jocelyn offered any help and assistance to organise whatever was needed, including car hire, advice on what places to see or trips to book, and this made life easier for us to just relax more.

Being self contained (which is our preferred option) our recommendation would be to visit the local Coles and shopping centre about 5 minutes down the road to purchase food, grocery items, snacks, drinks, and anything else for meals being prepared. There were plenty of options to eat out locally which we did on several occasions. Jocelyn made recommendations of where to eat and where discounts would be available as a guest of Elysium.

In summary, we loved the location as it was not crowded like some other destinations, and our accommodation was exactly what we wanted, private, comfortable, close to everything, and with great customer service. We would definitely stay there again.

HR (NSW)

Room Tip: Consider the studio and 1 bed apartment combination as an alternative for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hm_38716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Hm_38716 Sutherland Shire Aust for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Elysium Apartments.

Thank you so much for fully explaining to future guests about the 1 bedroom and Studio Apartments and the location of them in the building like you we also think this is a great alternative for families with teenage children as you all get your own privacy, but still share the living and eating area. As you say being on the eastern side and the 1st level of the building does give you extra privacy and the quietness one likes to enjoy whilst on holidays.

It was great having you stay with us and we were happy to help you with anything you inquired about. We hope to see you in the near future should you choose to stay at Beautiful Palm Cove again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As regulars to Palm Cove this was our first stay with Elysium, and we will be back. This was a great stay for us as we were traveling with our adult daughter, and the bedrooms of the 2 bedroom apartment were very separate (nice for some privacy). Building and apartment was quiet and very tidy. Jocelyn was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, recommended of a good hairdresser (had a great experience there), and we also got 10% off at several restaurants when showing our room key. Although back from the beach (only 1 min walk), it was a very short walk to our favorite eating place in Palm Cove (Nu Nu, go there if you get the chance, and Bella Baci is also great up the other end of the beach), and we discovered Ming Dynasty at Jocelyn's recommendation, very authentic Asian cooking. Thanks for an excellent stay. Tamara Freeman

Room Tip: Ask for on Olivia Street side (we had 316), rooms located at the front of the building on Veivers Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tjfreeman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank You tjfreeman68 Rocky Point for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you WILL BE BACK.

Thank you for telling future guests that Elysium Apartments is very quiet & very tidy & how spacious our apartments are, as when booking accommodation that is very important.

I am glad you had a good experience at the hairdressers but unfortunately to far for you to travel on a regular basis, although you could always stay here.

Discounts at restaurants are always good especially when holidaying, we are pleased there are a few that offer that to our guests.

Thank you for thanking us for an excellent stay it was our privilege and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Apartment and local setting was fabulous. Easy to get around to the beach and lovely restaurants. Comfy beds. Had access to a fantastic babysitter which made our stay perfect.
Only issue was that we ran out of hot water but hopefully that has been rectified.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you Gaye G Brisbane for your review.

We are very pleased to hear you found your stay with us so fabulous.
The hot water issue has been attended too and we thank you for letting us know because if we don't get told we don't know if it needs to be fixed.

Yes we agree that the restaurants here in Palm Cove are lovely, plenty of them and great quality food.

We are glad to hear you will be back again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights in a studio room. We found the room very clean and good size room with a small kitchenette but suitable as it was only the 2 of us and not a very long stay. Our view was the Tavern roof next door but was not an issue except if u left the window open u could hear the music/band playing on a sat night. The fans and aircon were efficient and the owners absolutely lovely and made us feel welcome... all in all we had a lovely stay and would stay there again on another visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Janelle M Melbourne for your review.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Elysium and that you found your apartment to be very clean and a good size room.

Thank you for all your kind words and it was great to meet you both and have a chat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband, 13 year old son and I stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was a great size and had was clean and comfortable. The double shower was a lovely bonus. The beds were comfortable and so was the couch in the lounge area.
One little thing we found was that the kitchen lacked a few things, which we found others travelling with us had in their apartment. And they had a similar finding.
It had fans in every room that were great, and air conditioning if you need it.
Our balcony did overlook the tavern roof, but wasn't an issue, more so our thought was how handy it was for meals and we found it well priced and had good food.
The pool area is lovely, but not heated, and unfortunately it was not warm enough on our visit to enjoy it.
The lift was a nice bonus as we were on the 2nd floor. Saved climbing up and down stairs.
Overall we loved our stay and will definitely stay again if we come to Palm Cove again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnF2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you AnnF2407 Melbourne Australia for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found your stay with us to your liking.

We were thrilled to meet your family and have chats about different things. We are pleased you liked the double shower as that is mentioned to us from other guests all the time and that you found our furniture to be very comfortable especially the beds.

We wish you had mentioned the items you think our kitchens lack when you were leaving or in this review as we are always after ways we can improve our apartments. Maybe you could drop us an email and let us know!!!!

Thank you so much for mentioning that your Apartment did overlook the Tavern Roof next door (on the eastern side of the building) and that there WASN'T AN ISSUE because future guests need to know this, yes we agree the Tavern is well priced and has good food.

We are pleased to hear you would definitely stay here again at Elysium Apartments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Property: Elysium Apartments
Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing