We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Perfect Place to Stay”
Review of Elysium Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed at the Elysium apartments for 5 days to attend a wedding nearby. It was our first holiday away from our kids in a long time, we wanted an apartment which was close enough to the beach and esplanade but absolutely went through tripadvisor website first to make sure we chose accommodation which offered value for money, was modern and clean. We were impressed when we set foot into our studio apartment it was everything we wanted clean, modern and conveniently close to the pool. Roger and Jocelyn, Kirsty and Matt were absolutely fabulous hosts, very knowledgeable of all the local tours, could not be more helpful to us, nothing was too much trouble (even when we needed to get to the airport to go home).

I read the other review about noise and our studio directly faced the roof of the tavern next door but really couldn't say noise was a problem for us. Roger was nice enough to show us both the two and three bedroom apartments before we left - wow, they are beautiful. We are planning our next trip to Palm Cove next year and would stay at Elysium Apartments again.

On Palm Cove itself, we found it a better place to stay than Port Douglas or Cairns where we had stayed previously simply because it has a holiday feel about it, excellent choice of restaurants (no big fast food chains), shopping, safe swimming beach and supermarkets are walking distance.

Although those flying into Cairns airport soon be prepared for inconvenience with renovations taking place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

We stayed at the Elysium Apartments in Sept 07 when they were less than a year old for our honeymoon. We were tentative about what to book for such a memorable ocassion, but were pleasantly surprised at this great choice of accomodation. Our room was nicely upgraded without even request. The service from the couple who run the complex was great, they booked our trips on the reef etc at no charge. The rooms are modern and clean with a nice kitchen which helped keep costs down as food in Palm Cove (pub next door aside) is pricey. The pool is simple but nice and carparking secure. One air con unit started to get noisy during our stay, but kept the room cool which is important in even September in this climate. I am fussy when it comes to accomodation, but would have to say this is my favourite hotel (apartments) that I've stayed in anywhere. Can't wait to come back with our toddler too one day soon.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbtravellers91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed for one week on holiday to attend a wedding. Whilst the two bed room apartment was well equipped and spacious, it was also noisy, overlooking the nearby Tavern. The aircon units for which are right next to some of the apartments. As many of the apartments were booked out for the wedding, there was supposed to be an agreed discount, however it was neigh on impossible to get this in practice. Also many of the promises made before booking (late checkout for groom, internet access etc) were not honored. A shame really as the location is great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn49, Manager at Elysium Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2009

In response to Always Young Couple-London

We are disappointed to say the least with this review, we upgraded all of the guests to bigger apartments, instead of charging normal standard rates, we charged last minute rates (which was a 15% discount) we were then asked for a further discount when the group checked in, we explained we had upgraded all the guests and had given the discount but the guests were not satisfied with that, so to save any bad feelings, we gave them a further 10% discount.
When the groom asked for a late check-out when booked, we explained it was our high season and we would honour the late check-out only if we had availability, we didn't have that availability as one of the grooms own wedding guests was booked into his room, internet access is always available at $10 per day, but we were never asked for it. When the groom was getting ready, management was asked if we had a needle and thread as one of the buttons had come off the waist coat, management supplied the needle and thread, and went as far as sewing it on for him, we would of thought "that was good service", however some people you just can't please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

These apartments are beautifully equiped with 5 star quality and facilities matched with great service from management who are always on hand with holiday advice. Good value for money, fantastic location - Palm Cove is lovely.

We will definately go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We went to Elysium in August. The weather was gorgeous, the apartment was very modern, spacious and clean. The service that was offered was beyond fantastic, the managers basically sorted out everything we wanted to do with no hassle making it a true holiday. They offer friendly, honest advice about trips etc as they have a wide knowledge on the area and which trips are the most value for money.
Whether you are going away for a weekend or a fortnight and vacating solo or in a group I highly recommend this as the place to stay!
It's worth every cent!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseaandsand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Elysium apartments. The apartments were large, spotless, well equiped and nicely furnished. The double shower and walk in robes were a bonus.

The service was friendly and professional and the tour reccomendations spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Elysium apartments. The apartments were large, spotless, well equiped and nicely furnished. The double shower and walk in robes were a bonus.

The service was friendly and professional although the restaurant recommendations we're disappointing and not quite what we were looking for.

It was too rough out on the reef to do a tour so I can't speak for the tour arrangements.

Our only criticisms are that the road we were facing was noisy, especially at 8.30am when residents were off to work and that some of the blankets/cushions were marked.
Otherwise these apartments offered fabulous value and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDanMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Apartments

Address: 26 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elysium Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Cove's luxury holiday apartments combine high style and practical choices for discerning holidaymakers. Being only a 3 to 4 minute stroll away from Palm Cove's beach and esplanade, Elysium's superbly decorated studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained holiday apartments all feature spacious, open plan living areas with floor to ceiling glass opening out to large private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Apartments Hotel Palm Cove
Elysium Apartments Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing