We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
120
116
61
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
116
61
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkwashing machine and dryerbedroom apartmentbar fridgelounge roomcoffee clubspa bathgreat viewgood sizegreat apartmentsthese apartmentscentre of townour night stayhamilton islandfull kitchensteep hillport
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Other reviews said that this resort didn't always clean the room properly which luckily wasn't a problem for us. Excellent facilities, after 5 days on a yacht we were ecstatic for a washing machine, dryer and air con. There is a window overlooking the living room from the bathroom. There are wooden blinds if it bothers you. I will definitely stay here again. The pool and parking are great. On thing that annoyed me is that it's an extra dollar for toiletries if you need more (which was a pain because who ever did our room forget about shampoo and I needed some). Tinnnnnnny criticism. receptionist was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alix2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel just out of the noisy hub area. 10 min walk to restaurants and town area. Good secure parking. Empty beer bottles behind curtain and behind couch with sticky floor and sweat odour on uncomfortable couch in TV area was disgusting and evident that cleaning was not done properly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charl-pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Fab apartment great price 15 min walking distance to airlie beach but far enough out to be quiet - nice pool, friendly stall, clean rooms. Only negatives were Steep slope / steps may be difficult for some. Fantastic break

Room Tip: Apartment on ground floor by pool was great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucybooth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Clean tidy and closes to the bars can't ask for anymore than that. The staff are nice and friendly. Will have to see how noisy it gets at night The views are what you would expect fantastic. Close to the beach

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Holding a wedding on an island in North Queensland in the wet season has slight risks, however what's the chances that a cyclone will actually be predicted for your wedding day? When planning our dream wedding, this was a risk we took. 48 hours from our wedding day, the ferries were stopping at 6pm and many of our guests were still to arrive on the mainland the following day. With the support of the Airlie Beach community, we organised our entire day in 24 hours, the one area that you don't generally need to take into consideration when planning your wedding is the individual accommodation needs of your guests. Many of the local accommodation providers were extremely helpful to our guests at such short notice, however the help and support of the at Hotel Group went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. You always hope that your guests are treated with the respect and service that you are treated with when they are coming to your event, and we can say for certain, our guests were. From extending guests bookings; keeping rooms aside for guests who needed new bookings; collecting some guests with their chauffeur service; and blocking a penthouse out for our wedding suite went above and beyond the call of duty. The at Hotel Group has 5 properties which are all ranges, so it was perfect for our guests. The Penthouse that had been set aside for our wedding night and night before the wedding was AMAZING! When we look back now at what we ended up staying in for our wedding night, we could not be happier. It was on the top level at Waters Edge Resort, right in Airlie Beach and had an outside jacuzzi, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (which came in handy the night before the wedding as my 5 beautiful bridesmaids stayed with me), and it was the most perfect location to get ready with hair & make up the morning of the wedding. We have been speechless for the last 2 weeks as trying to find the words that express the heartfelt thanks we want to express to those local businesses who helped us have our dream wedding has been hard. What could have been a disaster to look back on and wish went differently, was turned into something so very special that we will remember forever, and it's because of local businesses like the at Hotel Group who are passionate about what they do and helping their community. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrolwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews