We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Resort with very helpful and friendly staff. We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Mackay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Beautiful Resort with very helpful and friendly staff. We loved it!”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at this resort for our first wedding anniversary so I was hoping that it would be special and it was. When we arrived we were greeted by the bubbly and helpful manager who made us feel very welcome. When we entered our room I noticed a fresh frangipani on the bed with a little note from the staff, hoping that we enjoy our first anniversary. I thought this was a nice touch. I was very impressed with our room; it was beautifully decorated and have everything you want for a weekend getaway, including spa, an ocean view and a short walk to restaurants, boutiques and the entertainment that Airlie offers. The room was fully self contained so you wouldn't need to leave the hotel if you didn't want to. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will visit again!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    112
    61
    33
    30
See reviews for
94
141
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We really enjoyed our stay especially the quality of the room and exquisite view over the Coral Sea. The only downside was very noisy neighbours one night, which severely interrupted our sleep. the gym was also great and loved the outside spa. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We loved our stay and found the staff to be really friendly, really helpful and they made our stay a pleasure. The rooms are well set out and exactly what you need for all the comforts you could need.

Our only suggestion for improvement might be to get more comfortable lounges for the rooms in case of rainy days...

We really have no complaints, this was a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHorizonAirlie, Manager at Blue Horizon Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback Jane, the team just love to read the reviews.
Just thought I would let you know that we are in the process of refurbishing the lounges so on your next visit we will have lovely comfy chairs for you to relax in. Thanks again for taking the time to send a review. Hope to see you soon to test out the new furniture. Warm regards
Alicia Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.z
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Room was beautiful, veiws were great, short walk to some beautiful food places, But the service at some places were not to flash. Capers was a extra place, food service etc wonderful.
Back to Horizon, chairs out side on balcony were very hard to sit on, also one sofa was really hard and uncomfortable. But i would stay there again that is for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwis002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed in 2 bedroom ocean view apartment.

Apartments where decorated in balinese style furniture and had everything you could want. There was a beatiful swimming pool, heated spa, fantastic work out room, BBQ area and even a toddlers play room.The view from the apartments was lovely even though their is a bit of development happening at the moment. Beds where a little on the firm side but overall a good nights sleep as it was very quite.

These apartments are a little out of town but worth the walk and lets face it we could all do with the exercise. It was only about a 10min walk on fairly flat ground or $8.00 in a cab. A lot of the other apartments in town where up an almighty hill.

The managers and staff were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble.

This is a great destination if you have water loving kids. Plenty of water activities run from the nearby harbours and they all had courtesy buses pick up from the front door including some restaraunts.

Would recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Very happy with our stay in the Blue horizon apartments and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone .It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly .We were on honeymoon and we had been travelling around , it was great to come into the Blue horizon and use all the great facilities . Thanks Janelle for accomadating a late check out !! Stay in the blue horizon - you wont regret it !!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jebbycorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I had a fantastic stay in the Blue Horzion Resort Apartments and have already recommended it to friends and family! If I had the chance to come back and stay again I definately would and it was absolutely great to have Jenelle help us out in our enquiries when we needed it! She is lovely :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patreece88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.6 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#47 of 54 in Airlie Beach
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

Property: Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Address: 3 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Horizon Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Blue Horizon Resort creates the perfect setting for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday holiday. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family friendly destination, or somewhere to mix work with pleasure at Blue Horizon Resort can cater for all tastes.The resort’s modern, Balinese inspired 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 3 or 4 bedroom top floor luxury jacuzzi penthouses offer spacious balconies with views over the Coral Sea. With an emphasis on comfort and warm friendly service at Blue Horizon Resort is your home away from home.With the beautiful Whitsunday weather you can choose to relax in the heated spa, rise early to take advantage of the fully equipped gymnasium or relax poolside. The toddler wading pool and play room helps to keep little ones occupied while the Horizon heated swimming pool provides year round fun for all. Our onsite tour desk will assist you to choose the perfect activity to make your Whitsunday experience a memorable one, from a romantic secluded island beach picnic to a thrill seeking parachute jump our dedicated team can make it happen.at Blue Horizon Resort is the perfect spot for small to medium sized conferences, boasting a large, modern, dedicated conference room with state of the art audio visual equipment, broadband internet access, and versatile choice of room configurations at Blue Horizon Resort presents itself as a resort focused on driving business results. at Blue Horizon Resort, located a short walk from Airlie Beach village is the ideal base for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Horizon Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing