We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all good”
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaview Apartments
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“all good”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

stayed 3 days on Mar 1, 2013. apartment is large and quite functional. The beds were comfy, furniture was fine, clean etc. Air in main apartment only but with the bedroom door open, stayed nice and comfortable. only saw the manager Ian once and was quite friendly and accomodating. No noise to speak of. The location was excellent to the main part of Airlie Beach. The room just saw part of the harbour from the nice balcony, so not really a nice ocean view per se, but we saw alot of ocean during our stay on many excursions.Would have no problem reccomending to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoserrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewapartments, Manager at Seaview Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Airlie Beach. We look forward to maybe catching up with you again one day.
Many thanks,
Ian & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here recently after the new year. Nice big 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean and very friendly managers Ian and Debbie. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The Apartments are very conviently located close to every thing. Just leave your car and walk. The lagoon, Mcdonalds, pubs, Atms. No hills to climb or walk down. Level ground. We will be back again. I am going to book again for next year. I will recomand this place to any one. Nice pool and Barbeque.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Seaview over the new year period and found the appartment after our original booking with another company fell through. The apartments were big and spacious, fully equipped kitchen and laundry and very clean and tidy! The location is what won me over, absolutely prime, without being loud and hectic!!!! The service was fanastic, the owners were sooo friendly and helpful and it was value for money! I will defiantly be coming back! I am a regular visitor to the area that usually pays for more upmarket places, however this place is a beauty and I look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We charter yachts and use Seaview for our 'before and after the charter' nights. We've stayed at Seaview apartments several times over the years and keep coming back due to its superb location, friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. We also love the swimming pool with its views over the new Port of Airlie.
The apartments are right on the road but to reduce road noise just keep the windows closed at night. Lot's or Airlie accommodation is up the hill so this is a better option.
Yes the apartments and decor are a little dated, but if you want somewhere that's good value, close to the restaurants and shops and also to the Lagoon for swimming then Seaview Apartments are definitely the first choice. They're also handy to transport to Able Point Marina or Shute Harbour.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have full view of pool so you could watch children. Upper level rooms are more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillianlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trentham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Arrived in Airlie Beach and originally stayed in a very upmarket apartment, a little further out of town. Went out on a boat for a week, then needed somewhere to stay for one night at the end of our holiday. As the first place hadn't really thrilled us, we shopped around. Mainly due to the friendly welcome, we decided on Seaview. The managers bent over backwards to make us at home and assist us with anything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The Apartments are not pretty - a little dated, but the kitchen was much larger and better equipped than the upmarket apartment. It was very spacious, clean, and neat and the location is fantastic. There is traffic noise, due to the location, but you either have that, or a big walk up the hill away from the main road. I would recommend Seaview Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaviewapartments, Manager at Seaview Apartments, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Hi Heather,
Just wanted to say thank you for your kind words. so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also for the recommendation.
Hopefully we'll see you again one day.
Debbie & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldcoast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Location! Location! Location! We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed the location- right on the main street of town next to the shops pubs and bus stops.Easy walking distance to all shops ,Airlie Beach lagoon (a must see), Sailing Club (great sunsets) and fishing spots. NO hills to climb. The apartment was very clean, spacious with a great balcony and had all the amenities. The carpet was a little tired but the rooms being recently painted were fresh and clean. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. Definately recommend everyone of all ages to stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackosgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed in two bedroom apartment with a friend. Apartment was very spacious, with laundry, all kitchen facilities and a balcony. The swimming pool is not that exciting but with Airlie Beach lagoon and beach only 5min walk away we never wanted to use the swimming pool anyhow.

With Airlie Beach being very small town everything is within 10min walking distance from the apartment. I'd definitively stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed with one friend in a two bedroom apartment. However, the apartment that could comfortably s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Motel & Budget Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#27 of 54 in Airlie Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
#40 of 54 in Airlie Beach
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#39 of 54 in Airlie Beach
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Property: Seaview Apartments
Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing