We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“whitsunday on the beach very positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whitsunday on the Beach
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed here a number of times. The accomodation is clean, comfortable and affordable. Sandraand richard the owners along with their staff and very friendly, welcomming and informative and very down to earth. Nothing is too much of a problem, and considering they are all locals they can point you in the right direction. The accomodation is located right in the heart of town. At the back gate is the airlie lagoon perfect for a swim or lazing around. Staight across the road is beaches bar, and within 5 mins walking is all the specialty shops and plenty of choices for food and drinks. Any day trips you book, the transfer busses pick you up right out front. They also have car and scooter rental. In my opinion for location you cantfind better. If you are after 5 star or budget back packing then this may not be for you. If your looking for somewhere clean, comfortable, friendly in a perfect location for a single, group or family I cant recommend it more. The facility is also very secure. For me im not interested in searching for any other accomodation as this is my first choice.
The facility has a small kitchen in your room with an average sized fridge and cupboards if you wish to do yourwon cooking. There is also a laundry if you need it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ewan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great Place, city centre, clean. the owner family was very keen and friendly!! Parking Inside and directly to the artificial pool and beach. Good Location for family and full equipment inside!! Possibility to rent a motorbike. Suggest for family and my opinion for short holiday ( weekend) because Airlie Beach is nice . Price is a good deal. We went in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biagioismagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at Whitsunday on the Beach for 4 nights. We had not planned an accommodation before arriving in Airlie Beach but knew we wanted to be in the heart of Airlie Beach. Whitsunday on the Beach was the first place we stopped in and they were able to give us a good price that fit our budget so we booked our 4 night stay. It is conveniently located near the bars, restaurants and the lagoon. The rooms were clean and the staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy_Autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My Partner and I stayed here recently. The main Street was a mess.The reception was most apologetic , but hey "it was not their fault". I was pleasantly Surprised at the quality of service , cleanliness , position and overall room presentation.There is a perception that Airlie Beach/Whitsundays are too dear. Not the Case.Have a look around there is great value everywhere. Will stay there again. Thanks

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms on the end facing the lagoon. Perfect!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Reception staff friendly, well organised and obliging. Rooms while not flash were comfortable and clean, on the better side of average. Location was excellent - in centre of Airlie, off-street parking and the back gate opened onto the lagoon water park. Security was good. We shall go back to this accommodation for next year's music festival.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I took one of my daughters here for a 4 night holiday & we didn't want to leave this place! Very central..right in middle of the so quaint downtown Airlie Beach. Very friendly & helpful staff! A special spot as just 1minute from the lovely expansive lagoon area for swimming, barbecues & even walks. Our room was great! Parking was tight but I managed to get in and out with my rental car. Would be happy to recommend this place to anybody. Thanks to Cathy, you were very helpful!

Room Tip: We had a family room on ground level, I think all rooms would be fine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This cost effective, centrally located, family friendly accommodation is definitely worth staying at. Our room located on the ground floor over looked the gorgeous Airlie lagoon, which meant that we were able to watch our teenagers swim. The accommodation was clean and simple.
The property is centrally located which meant we didn't need to use the car as shops and restaurants were all in walking distance. The hosts were very helpful with choosing what cruise was best to do, nothing was a problem for them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street as at night it can get noisy due to the pub across the road. Bea...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oboeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.1 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday on the Beach

Address: 269 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beaches only Motel accommodation that backs onto the Airlie Beach Lagoon. All units are self contained with patios and balconies. Secure parking in the centre of the complex. No taxis to catch or hill to climb as we are in the centre of Airlie Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday On The Beach Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing