We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, excellent time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Searene Whitsundays
Cairns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, excellent time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed at the Searene Apartments for a 22nd birthday party. The apartments were modern and clean. The view was spectacular even from our low level room. Check in was quite easy despite it being a self check in.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. We spent quite an amount of time in the small hot tub on the deck. It was well set up with hot and cold water taps to refill it with when you decided to drag yourself away from the amazing view. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped for a self contained unit.

The only negative is the bloody big hill that you have to walk up if you decide to walk home after a few drinks in town.

Room Tip: We booked the basic room and it was fine. However the higher rooms would have had an even better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank J_N894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and was very impressed. It was brand new, the views were lovely and the staff were very friendly. The finishes and fittings surpassed our expectations, particularly for the price-point.

Highly recommend it for a modern and affordable Airlie Beach Stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to request water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed there this year febuary. 2br apartment. Clean and spacious, bubblebath in balcony. Great view. Only thing what was bothering me was sofas - old and some were half tear apart.
Nice secure carpark and lovely pool.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl007K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

After reading a few bad reviews I thought that I have to comment. These apartments are beautiful and soundproof (at least the one I was in was!) The views were amazing, the spa perfect and the managers were just a quick call away (phone provided) to help organise your tours. It couldn't have been more simple. As for walking up the hill, a cab fare from the heart of Airlie was $5.70, less than what we pay for a bus fare in the city for one person!! I love this place and would definately come back again!! Thank you for the best time we have had in years!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutnAbout04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

These apartments are very well furnised and the hill location gives great views over Airlie Beach, especially when chilling with a glass of wine in the spa bath on the balcony.
The spa was ready filled and temperature set on arrival.
The bedroom has an en-suite bathroom which is well appointed.
The location is at the top of a hill although it is a short walk into town.
There are 2 large flatscreen tvs one in the living area and one in the bedroom.
The infinty pool is superb
There are no staff on site and so you are given codes to get keys etc. Help is only a phone call away if needed

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanSmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

As a holiday should be. Simple and easy check in for family of 4. beautiful views. spa on balcony a winner.needs more ventilation for damp management of wet areas.lounge area needs to be more comfortable for family of 4. chairs trendy but not comfortable, parking fine,(need a car for this place) quiet with some awareness of neighbours on balconies. fortunately neighbours quiet and respectful of others too. had no dealings with staff. would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brosbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed on the first floor for 2 nights before moving out to another accomodation facility due to spending 2 nights listening to people walking,stamping, moving furniture from the upstairs apartment...if you want a quiet place to enjoy the views, don't even bother with this one unless your on the top floor.

Room Tip: Don't pay for anything other than a top floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Central Apartments
Airlie Central Apartments
#34 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Island View Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 13 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searene Whitsundays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searene Whitsundays

Property: Searene Whitsundays
Address: 18 Seaview Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Searene Whitsundays 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Searene Whitsundays Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing