We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Searene Whitsundays
Gold Coast australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I spent three days visiting friends who were staying at the hotel for there birthday.
I had been in-touch with Nikki at Searene by email before my friends arrived, as I wanted to leave champaign and nibbles for them before they arrived. Tho we could not come to an arrangement as there reception is not 24hrs, Nikki was extreamley helpful.
My friends Room was fresh, clean and had a fantastic view of the water. They had a spa on there balcony which was big enough for two, the three of us fit in at a pinch. They had a queen bed and a room with two single beds that had two large sliding doors so you could open it up to the lounge area. The kitchen had all you need.
The pool area looks over the water and has a large spa. At one end of the pool there is a large glass side, great for someone to take an underwater photo of you. There are nice big lounges and comfy chairs under shade.
The hotel is a is not far from the main street tho as its on a hill it can seem it, coming back up you might need to stop for a breath if your not so fit. The view and hotel is well worth the walk!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011sue2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Great Friendly service, clean well appointed modern apartments with undercover secure parking. We have stayed two years in a row on the second floor and the main bedroom opens onto a large glassed in deck with your own barbeque to a view if ocean, islands and very expensive boats. Breath taking, excellent value for money and seven minutes walk to Main Street. Well suited to a family of four to five people.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed on the 1st floor with spectacular views of Airlie and beyond. Great spa and Weber BBQ on the balcony. Good facilities.

Walk to town takes 10 minutes, but a $6 taxi required to get back to the apartments. It was never a problem doing so.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed at the Searene Apartments for a 22nd birthday party. The apartments were modern and clean. The view was spectacular even from our low level room. Check in was quite easy despite it being a self check in.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. We spent quite an amount of time in the small hot tub on the deck. It was well set up with hot and cold water taps to refill it with when you decided to drag yourself away from the amazing view. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped for a self contained unit.

The only negative is the bloody big hill that you have to walk up if you decide to walk home after a few drinks in town.

Room Tip: We booked the basic room and it was fine. However the higher rooms would have had an even better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank J_N894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and was very impressed. It was brand new, the views were lovely and the staff were very friendly. The finishes and fittings surpassed our expectations, particularly for the price-point.

Highly recommend it for a modern and affordable Airlie Beach Stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to request water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed there this year febuary. 2br apartment. Clean and spacious, bubblebath in balcony. Great view. Only thing what was bothering me was sofas - old and some were half tear apart.
Nice secure carpark and lovely pool.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl007K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

After reading a few bad reviews I thought that I have to comment. These apartments are beautiful and soundproof (at least the one I was in was!) The views were amazing, the spa perfect and the managers were just a quick call away (phone provided) to help organise your tours. It couldn't have been more simple. As for walking up the hill, a cab fare from the heart of Airlie was $5.70, less than what we pay for a bus fare in the city for one person!! I love this place and would definately come back again!! Thank you for the best time we have had in years!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutnAbout04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Central Apartments
Airlie Central Apartments
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Island View Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 13 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searene Whitsundays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searene Whitsundays

Property: Searene Whitsundays
Address: 18 Seaview Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Searene Whitsundays 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Searene Whitsundays Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing