We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day stopover with dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wonderful and hearty welcome. Beautiful room with view over the ocean. Staff really love dogs and make them completely welcome. Karen booked great trip for us on the reef and also organized a mobile dog wash to visit for our dog. Great facilities including BBQ, pool, beautiful garden etc etc. we loved our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 989Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed for extended period of time (months) an couldn't ask for better service. Just as important is the kind hearted people who own an manage the property. I can honestly say I've never felt more welcome. Best stay I've had an hopefully myself an the owners will keep in contact.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrensargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This motel is located a short walk from the main street and the attractive swimming lagoon at Airlie Beach. The motel units are suitable for short or long stays. The rooms were clean, the over bath shower had good water flow and the TV worked well.

Reception staff were friendly and very helpful, contributing to a homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for one night in April 2013. Karen at reception was really helpful, as we where there for only the day she recommended the best places to see. Take a stroll along The Bicentennial Boardwalk it is a pleasant 3.7km walk around Airlie Beach. The room was very comfortable and clean with kitchenette, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My family - five adults and three children stayed here for two nights and can honestly say the rooms were spotless, fresh and not a speck of dust in sight (I'm fussy). We were greeted by charming staff and given a carton of fresh milk. The bed sheets white and crisp, bathroom/toilet cleaned to a very high standard and eveything you needed in the kitchenette including tea and coffee, tea towel and washing up liquid The Motor Lodge is situated just a short walk from the town (5 minutes) so is very peaceful. Fully air conditioned and a ceiling fan. We were just visiting Airlie Beach for one night and was so impressed we stayed for an extra night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Arlie beach is in the midst of construction, the whole strip is a construction zone. So imagine our relief that this motel is 2 blocks off the dust and noise. Both the noise of construction and the younger crowd that is found here.
The room is huge, full kitchenette, nice bed, and very clean. Staff are so welcoming. The quiet pool and laundry were added bonus.
Can't recommend this please enough.
Just remember that if you fly from Prosperpine that its very far away from Arlie beach. Plan to book a shared cab the day before, and plan for a good half hour drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiggerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was the best accommodation we experienced in Australia. We were on a tight budget, and it suited our needs perfect. Our room was great, and had a lovely outside area which we enjoyed early in the morning, and in the evening for relaxing. Staff were friendly and very helpful, even helping us in areas that were not their responsibility. My husband said he could have spent our whole honeymoon here instead of travelling around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing