We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

After much research, we chose this spot for its location as well as the helpful staff. We got a two bedroom townhouse that was more than adequate for our family of five. There were two bedrooms upstairs and a bath. Both bedrooms had a double and a single bed. Downstairs was a half bath, another single bed a kitchen and sitting room. There was a balcony upstairs and a nice patio with lovely furniture on the main level. The owner, Karen, was exceptional. She is very knowledgable of the area and all the different trips to the whitsunday islands. She looked after our booking for a three day sailing adventure and made sure we had a room again when we returned. She stored our extra luggage free of charge, and was helpful in every way. We wanted something different and off the beaten path, and she set us up with the most amazing adventure we could have imagined! The room we had was very clean and well maintained. It's not fancy, but more than I expected for the price. I would stay there again on a heartbeat. It's location is supreme and an easy walk to everything. Thank you Karen for making our trip easy and exceptional in every way! Wishing you the best! Jen, Brett, Ryker, Samara, and Lara

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Airlie for a 3 day cruise around the inner and outer reef so my partner and I booked here for a couple of nights and then one night after returning from cruise.
After arriving late after the reception had closed we followed email instructions and found keys and instructions to room, which was nearby and a great bonus in the dark,room was spacious and clean with a fab shower.
The Motor Lodge is located about 5 minutes up the hill from the main strip which will soon clearly become apparent as a fab location from the backpacking communities late night party in town!
Reception are so helpful and not only looked after our baggage whilst on cruise but had organised our transfer to the airport ( at a great discount to other transfers during our stay). This was a v nice touch as during our stay in Oz, the ability to save guests money at other hotels wasn't an option!
Biggest tribute to this hotels service was of the 11 people coming off the cruise, 9 stayed at the Motor Lodge, all booked individually in advance!
Look no further when staying in Airlie Beach

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (one before sail, one after) and would recommend.

While not fancy or super luxurious, it is clean and well kept. Good Air conditioning, fridge, clean bathroom and great showers. Although we didnt use it, they also had a BBQ area, pool table and outdoor social area.

The Airlie Beach Motor lodge is located just up a small hill right off the Main Street. The location leaves it close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the action of bars and restaurants to be nice and quiet.

We were late to arrive for check-in but this family run business was kind enough to leave a note on the reception door with instructions on where to find our key and our room.

I would recommend and stay again if ever back to Airlie Beach. A good value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank exploringduo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After a recommendation from our friends we booked our recent stay at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge. We have stayed at other 'pet friendly' accomodation in the past and I don't think this really does Karen and her team justice - they are animal lovers - never once anywhere else we have stayed have the staff offered to babysit our dog so we could go out and enjoy ourselves on a tour! I'm not sure who had more fun - us or Snoop (our dog).

I highly recommend booking your tours through reception as they really go out of their way to make everything so easy and pleasant. My husband and I were keen to do the sea kayak tour but would have cut it too fine if we booked that morning - so the receptionist managed to get the company to do an a half day afternoon tour instead!

The unit is clean, nice and thoughtfully laid out. The ocean views from the balcony were beautiful and the location (a short walk to main street) is close enough to walk wherever you need whilst still being far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Call Karen rather than booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located a bit outside the city centre which makes it a good place to stay since most of the centre of Airlie Beach was a construction site at the moment. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable, there is a pool and barbecue stations. We arrived late and the late-check-in was well prepared and we were allowed to leave our car there after check-out when we went on a tour of the Whitsunday Islands. WIFI is free which is quite helpful when touring the country.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Greeted by friendly reception staff who kindly showed me to my room ; always a nice touch . Room was clean and functional and had all desired facilities including kitchenette ; may have had a recent refurb . Location is handy to Airlie beach but be aware it is located on the side of a relatively steep hill so anyone who experiences difficulty walking may find the walk from the street back to the hotel a challenge

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

After reading a couple of reviews on Trip Advisor my girlfriend and I got a really good impression of the Airlie Beach Motor Lodge. We have a 3 year old Labrador and she goes everywhere with us, so it was really important for us to find accomodation that allowed us to have a pet stay with us. We booked our 4 night stay 2 weeks in advance over the phone with Karen at reception. Karen was so helpful on the phone and booked us into a great room with an ocean view for a very reasonable price. I recommend calling Karen to book rather than an online booking.

When we arrived at the lodge, Karen greeted us at reception and gave our dog a big cuddle and we instantly felt at ease, as it was really obvious that Karen in a real dog lover. Karen showed us to our unit and then helped us find a couple of day trip tours out on the water that we could do. Karen offered to babysit our dog if we booked our tours through her, which we happily took her up on. On both days we simply dropped our dog off at front desk in the morning with Karen and went off to do our tours. Our dog absolutely loved hanging out with Karen and we were so happy to have the opportunity to head out to the islands and have a bit of alone time.

The unit was really nice. The bed was comfy, had a couch, extra bed, a little kitchen with fridge, electric frypan, kettle, toaster and tea and coffee stuff. There was a fan and an air-conditioner and the bathroom was nicely equipped and very clean. The location is really good. It was only a 2 minute walk to the main street. A very slight uphill walk on the way back to the lodge but we found it pretty easy.

I cannot praise Karen enough for her awesome setup. One of the best holidays we've been on and we'll be going back there for sure.

10/10

Room Tip: Call Karen when ready to make the booking, she is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
290 reviews
16.7 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing