We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pet friendly delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pet friendly delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Charlie the Lab X and I stayed here and felt very welcome. The owners actually welcome pets. Pets are allowed in the rooms (but you need to book ahead) and I guess there are special pet rooms. I received a brochure listing dog friendly beaches and cafes that welcomed dogs. It's a short walk down to the town/ cafes and beach and lovely walks along the beach and headland and round to the Marinas.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aell0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    55
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
88
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in the deluxe studio accomodation for a total of 10 nights- 5 nights before going out on a 3 day boat trip and 5 nights afterward. The manager and staff are warm and helpful- Emerald959 is right about their kindness and fabulous service. We felt they were genuinely concerned for our wellbeing, and they helped us to plan activities that made the best use of our time.

ABML is quite close to the main street and lagoon- only a few minutes walk to the Lagoon and restaurants and shops. Yet it it just far enough away to be quiet. There is a lovely salt water pool on the premises, and we also enjoyed using the sauna a couple of times. The room was large, very clean and comfortable for the three of us, with a kitchenette that allowed us to make our own meals if we chose to. ABML were happy to store our luggage as needed, while we went out on the boat. The room had good airconditioning and a ceiling fan.

Our stay here was the best holiday we have ever had- we loved Airlie Beach and we loved Airlie Beach Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last month with 2 friends. From the minute we walked in we got nothing but fabulous service. Karen made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond in her service. It was clear she actually cared about making our experience in Airlie great and was not just interested In selling us activities/making money off of us. We were a younger group do travellers from Canada so wanted to be close to the nightlife and activities and this locations was perfect. We were minutes away from everything and the room was nice and spacious and each of us had our own beds. We have been staying in hotels all over aus and this place left an impression. I can't rave about how fabulous Karen and these staff at Airlie are. I had an early flight out of there and was Jana. Rush to pack and get to the airport so forgot my iPad in the room. Without hesitation or a "what's in it for me" attitude Karen completely adjusted her day and went out of her way to get to the post office (which is the next town over) to ship it to Sydney to ensure it arrived during the time I was there.

In a corporate world where there are so many chain hotels it's is a breath of fresh air to see great genuinely kind people still exist and this hotel is a great place to give your business to. The name motor lodge is an understatement as it is much better then a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emerald959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here two nights. The location is in a good, near the restaurants and shops, but far enough away not to be bothered by the noise of backpackers enjoying themselves. It is up a small but fairly steep hill though.
We were allocated a darkish room with no view whatsoever other than a trellis behind which was the car park. We refused this and for a small surcharge were given one with a balcony at the front of the hotel which was much nicer.
The room was very large and had a huge raised ceiling. The room had recently been refurbished and was very clean.
The motel has a small but very pretty swimming pool but had decking and hammocks for only two people. It also had a covered lounge area which was very cozy and had free internet.
The only minor problem was that the room was not serviced at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel with a view. Refuse a room overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rin1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Clean and value for money accommodation. Great lovely owners. I stayed two nights with my dog. The owner watched my dog for the day when i went for a boat ride. How nice! Great help with planning activities and really close to shops and bars etc.

I really recommend staying here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Hylke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped in overnight coming back from Cairns.
The room was clean and well presented.
The manager was very nice and helpful and helped us when looking for places around Airlie Beach.

Overall a great experience and would stay there again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christophé S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The facilities are very good and clean. Good location to pubs, shops and restaurants. Karen was excellent in helping us rearrange our trip due to our previous plan of renting a camper van not working out and gave us great advice. If it wasnt for Karen our once in a life time holiday would have been a bit of a disaster. Also she kept our luggage for two days free of charge while out on a trip. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it. Thanks Bridget and Paul.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Motor Lodge

Property: Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Lamond Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airlie Beach Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is located in a quiet, central location only 200 metres from the Airlie Beach Lagoon, beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation options include motel rooms, deluxe studio apartments and two bedroom townhouses, all set in a resort style complex. The units all have a private balcony or patio with some seaviews overlooking Airlie Bay. There is a gazebo beside the saltwater pool and an outdoor entertainment area with a billiard table and BBQ. Most units are self-contained and all units have tea/toast making facilities and microwaves. Most rooms have access to free in-house movies upon request and some rooms have their own DVD and CD players. Linen and bath towels are provided and beach towels may be hired. There are two laundries with washing machines and driers. All units are non-smoking and are maintained to a high standard by our management team. Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Island cruise and tour bookings can be booked by friendly, helpful staff who will advise the best cruise available to make your holiday memorable. Airlie Beach Motor Lodge is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Beach Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing