We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT DAY! ”

Whitsunday Crocodile Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.33*
and up
Whitsunday Crocodile Safari including Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whitsunday Crocodile Safari is a safe, all-weather nature excursion which can take you to see crocodiles in the wild in the Whitsundays. Whitsunday Crocodile Safari has been operating for 15 years and is a family owned and professionally operated tour which guarantees excellent customer service and a memorable nature experience for our guests. Cruise the calm waters of Proserpine River and watch crocodiles in their natural habitat as you experience a mangrove ecosystem. Explore Goorganga Plains on a tractor-drawn wagon train and discover the vegetation and wildlife in a freshwater wetland habitat. A huge barbecue lunch, traditional billy tea and damper, professional expert commentary from local experienced guides and courtesy bus transfers are all included with your tour. Whitsunday Crocodile Safari is a Green Travel Leader and has held Advanced Certification with Ecotourism Australia since 2002.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT DAY! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my day here, it was great learning about Traditional Aussie culture. The food was amazing and plenty to go around! such a beautiful spot of the world, typical Australian bush! I was amazed at how many crocs we saw!! It was fantastic seeing them in the wild:) thanks for a great day!! Would recommend to any international travellers!!

Helpful?
Thank Nonamebahhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Safari, Owner at Whitsunday Crocodile Safari, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your day out with us. Yes, it is a very special location, with so much variety of local native flora and fauna in such a small area. International visitors certainly enjoy the experience, but Aussies are also often surprised at the wildlife we see on the tour.

We hope you had a fantastic holiday in the Whitsundays and look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Steve and Jacqui Watson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    32
    6
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“2 Travelers from Canberra, Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful experience being up close to crocodiles (of all ages) in their own environment. Very informative guides, we learnt lots today. The bbq lunch & afternoon tea, plus tour of the wetlands made a great value for money day. Highly recommended. Well done guys :-D

Helpful?
Thank roger69ramajets .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Safari, Owner at Whitsunday Crocodile Safari, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks very much for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience on the Whitsunday Crocodile Safari and hope that you will return to the beautiful Whitsundays for another holiday in the future.

Kind regards

Jacqui and Steve Watson
Owner/Operators
Whitsunday Crocodile Safari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Travellers from Canberra, Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful experience being so close to crocodiles (of all ages) in their own environment. Great guides, very informative, learnt lots. & the bbq lunch & afternoon tea, awesome, guys. Great value for your money. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank roger69ramajets .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic day ! Tours were awesome. Food was fabulous. Knowledgeable and funny guys who made us relaxed and entertained us. Saw some big crocs and their babies, a definete must do :) thanks boys

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Safari, Owner at Whitsunday Crocodile Safari, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for your review, Rebecca.

We are glad to hear that you had such a great time on the Safari.

There are still plenty of baby crocodiles around with their mums looking out for them.

We hope you will come back to the Whitsundays for another holiday in the future.

Regards

Jacqui Watson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great trip very informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a great time on the safari. This is a tour into the crocodiles natural habitat, not a zoo or farm, so its hard to predict what you will see from day to day. We did see a number of baby crocs and a few large guys sneaking into the water. The commentary was terrific and very informative. The land tour was also extremely informative and interesting. We managed to see quite a bit of wildlife and learn a great deal about the area. A great day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kennap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croc_Safari, Owner at Whitsunday Crocodile Safari, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Safari, and hope that you had a great time holidaying in the Whitsundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitsunday Crocodile Safari also viewed

Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitsunday Crocodile Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing