We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cactus Jack's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Cactus Jack's Bar & Grill
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrandyte, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Food was average & casual, basically a pub meal. Not a bad place to stop for a drink and some lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    156
    100
    71
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Food was awesome, drinks were great and staff were lovely :)
Will definately eat there again next time we are up there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not the best food experience.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Unfortunately we had both our meals come out after a very long wait and both steaks were very overcooked. After another very long wait, my partner's meal came out good but mine was again very overcooked. The staff were very apologetic and we were definately looked after when it came to paying the bill but we did have to go somewhere else afterward to end the evening on a better note.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No words really”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

If it was cheap then I would accept that it was expensive but it was not. In fact we paid the same price for a meal as the lovely restaurant next door. The cocktails are shocking! The meals are microwaved for sure and the food as someone previously mentioned tasted like plastic. The staff were a real mixture as some were lovely and friendly, however, one waitress just dumped our drinks on the table and didn't even tell us what it was. Cocktails were awful so much ice that you couldn't taste anything. We ordered nachos and our response was, ''Where are the nachos?'' As they were covered in so much sauce, we had to search and it was like looking for a needle in a haystack. Don't go there! It isn't even cheap, there is just no excuse!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank waterfalls_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had been craving Cactus Jacks all week long :) Im from Cairns and we have one there. This was so amazing :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Jack's Bar & Grill also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing