We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait...and a return trip!”
Review of Easy Cafe - CLOSED

Easy Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Easy Cafe is the premier breakfast destination in Airlie Beach. Clientele is made up of locals and lucky tourists who happen to find the cafe which is tucked away down an arcade in the very centre of Airlie Beach. Well known for our amazing coffee, hot wraps and daily specials which include home-made pies, curries and wicked pasta dishes. We also sell beer and wine so come and chill out at one of our sea-view tables and enjoy first rate food at reasonable prices.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth the wait...and a return trip!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Read the reviews on here, looking for a great breakfast, and Easy Cafe did not disappoint. From inventive ”benedicts”, and scrambles, to the "towers" which were a delicious rendition of the Kitchen Sink, we were enamored with the options. And since any good breakfast place MUST have good coffee, this was so good we returned the following day just for a to-go cup on out way sailing. Note: closed Mondays.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaHorseCrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    56
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Delicious food and lots of it. Too much for me.

Good coffee and interesting surroundings in the heart of the village.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed arcade style breakky cafe”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean cafe. Plentiful fresh hot food, delicious. Breakfast for two $50. Surprisingly milk shakes made from chocolate was cocoa based and strawberry made from fruit were great change from the traditional flavoured syrups. Would return when travelling to airlie beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank betadelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Easy Cafe is just lovely! We had a varied "Veggie Breakfast" there with toast, avocado, poached eggs, mushrooms, hashbrowns, baked beans and tomatos, and very decent barista made coffee. Staff is amazingly friendly, there's free Wifi and clean toilets around the corner. Perfect experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeXter4Win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just awesome”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went to Easy Cafe for breakfast after seeing reviews here.

Coffee was splendid. Food was just awesome. The next day we had other breakfast plans but we made a detour just to get their coffee again. Wish we had had time to go there a few more times.

Also, staff were very very lovely :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surya_Radhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Cafe also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing