We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KC's Grill & Bar

KC's Grill & Bar
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Price range: US$8 - US$45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: KC's Grill & Bar is an iconic restaurant situated in the Heart of Airlie Beach's Main Street. Locally owned and managed for over 30yrs. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service staff and great music every night of the week. Catering to the local trade and travelling tourist. All ages are welcome! No cover charge ever.
1 review
“Worth a look”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great service,a tasty meals in a great atmosphere. Looks like a great venue for live music however we had an early night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieandMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    141
    51
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Live music venue”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stopped off for a few late beers and to listen to the excellent entertainment. Guitar player playing blues and reggae classics for a mostly local (I thought) crowd. A bit rough around the edges late at night, and the bar was pretty crowded, but a good atmosphere and some great music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge meals.. delish flavour!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My Husband and I popped into KCs on St Patricks day for one of the best meals I had all holiday!
The inside is fun and wooden and because the steaks are cooked on an open grill inside the place smells yummy.
We had a lovely English girl serve us. I ordered the steak and my husband orded the chicken Parma.
Both our meals were HUGE and my steak was so yummy, it was charred on the outside full of flavour with the inside tender and delicious. My Husband loves a big feed and even he was concerned that he may not finish his meal. He is also a huge fan of snitzels and he said this was up there with the best hed had!
Next time we head up to Airlie Beach we will head straight back to KCs, for more!!
I highly reccomend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome value for money, food is amazing and really friendly staff.

Highly recommend coming in for lunch or dinner or a casual drink

Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Yep meals over priced for what they are though they are good. It's another eatery that needs to have their scales checked or learn how to read them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KC's Grill & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to KC's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing