We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub style but better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KC's Grill & Bar

KC's Grill & Bar
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Price range: US$8 - US$45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: KC's Grill & Bar is an iconic restaurant situated in the Heart of Airlie Beach's Main Street. Locally owned and managed for over 30yrs. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service staff and great music every night of the week. Catering to the local trade and travelling tourist. All ages are welcome! No cover charge ever.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pub style but better”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ate here twice in 7 days and the best meals we had in Airlie. Good portions, reasonable prices, greta location and attmosphere with live music every night.(not bands but solo performers playing easy listening songs). Full table service for both food and drinks which was rare in Airlie. Seemed to be well supported by locals whcih is a good sign.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    142
    51
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Always consistent great steaks”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

KC's has stood the test of time, an Airlie iconic establishment that continues to provide great steaks, friendly crew, fast service and live music. Thanks Chris and crew.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonLorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty steaks well cooked in a friendly pub setting.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the good quality steaks, chips n salad here.
It doesn't look much but they did it well and at really reasonable prices.
Not a great wine list is my only complaint here, I know it's a pub but they should at least have the wines on there wine list available.
It would be nice if they had a few more good wines to go with the well cooked food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Byron_Boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“There's better to be had”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner and I went here for lunch, he had a schnitzel and I ordered a beef burger. He was happy with his meal but my burger was not nice, the beef patty appeared to be cooked but had a weird consistency like raw mince meat. It was unpleasant and messy. The waitress was nice but I definitely wouldn't go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Saturday night fun”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Went for a dance and a drink after dinner. The band was rocking and the atmosphere excellent. A fun place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KC's Grill & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to KC's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing