We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We left our hearts behind...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitsunday Reflections
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Even before we arrived at Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Reflections had pleased me. I knew that the office was to close at 1pm and we were being driven from Mackay to Airlie Beach and time was tight. But then my phone rang and it was a friendly voice from Whitsunday Reflections to let me know that should we not be able to be there by 1pm not to worry and arranged an out of hours key collection for me should I need it (as it turns out I didn't but I enjoyed the drive instead of worrying the whole way and feeling under pressure to arrive) and I was very grateful for the courtesy call.
From the moment we walked up the stairs to our room - we were so very happy with our Room 26 - and walked across the private front courtyard we knew we had chosen a place outside the norm. On entering the property we were amazed and awed at the quality of the apartment and the decor. There is nothing that you could say to be missing here, nothing at all. Plastic container for some left overs - it's there; chopping board - it's there; even the usually elusive bottle opener is there!
We spent six nights here after booking directly (great deal!) and will definitely be coming back here again.
We never got sick of the views which were freely available from the bedroom balcony door or the loungeroom balcony doors that opened up across the width of the room. We played cards and had a drink on the balcony, we took endless photos of the beautiful sights on the Coral Sea that was just in front of our eyes.
The bed is probably one of the best I have ever slept in. The beautiful bath was ever so comfy and the shower was great.
Yes the apartments are up a significant climb - either challenge yourself or catch a taxi. We walked down every day and caught a taxi back later in the day - not one taxi driver made us feel awkward for the small fare of $6.40-$8 depending on the time of day. The price difference between these apartments and others gives you plenty of spare cash for taxis! What you get for being up on the hill a little is the magnificent views that are gobsmacking, day and night. Whether it is a cruise ship sailing into the harbour all lit up like a Christmas tree or the blinking light on a yacht or the sun glinting of the water like diamonds - there is always something to gaze at.
If you can make yourself leave the room there is plenty to do and see out and about as well.
We were very sad to come to the end of this stay at this place. *deep sigh*

Room Tip: Rooms 23 and up appeared to have better views. We had Room 26 and were blissfully happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allofus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Breathtaking view. Every necessity provided for a comfortable and tranquil stay. Apartment was pristine clean with a modern interior. Only 5 minutes from Arlie beach. Good taxi services in the area. Even had use of pool and spa. Big thank you to the receptionist who was friendly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Whitsunday Reflections was perfect. You are perched up over Arlie Beach in a gorgeous condo. Great view of the bay and well appointed kitchen. Reflections is more upscale and modern than most places in Arlie Beach and many places on the islands. But you can still wander down the hill to town to slum it on a Friday night or pick up a pizza. Perfect for couples or groups of friends. Great too because your away from all the construction that's been going on near the main town for the past few years. Oh ya - front desk was amazing too. Would pick up the phone to find a cab or a great seafood restaurant like it was the most important thing they did all day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulmurr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The views from this place are amazing, The accommodation was clean tidy and comfortable the rooms have everything you need nice and open plan apartments . we stayed in a one bed room apartment and it was more then big enough, reflections is in a great location as it is only a short walk down to the main street.( not that we walked it )

Room Tip: Try get a room on the higher up side of the apartments as they have the best view The lower apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_sol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The accommodation is only outdone by the awesome view of the whitsundays and the bay. Magical views of the water are accessible from every room and the balcony provides a wonderful place to relax and enjoy drinks at sunset after a great day out on the islands or the reef. The main bedroom was amazing and we had the best holiday ever. Staff are friendly and helpful...nothing was a problem for them.or without family.
The apartment has full kitchen and laundry and is well set up for a relaxing stay with
Great place to stay but you will need to take a taxi to the accommodation when you are in town as the walk up the hill is a bit steep. If you are fit it shouldn't worry you but if you have shopping it will be easier. The Taxi drivers are all very friendly and make you feel really welcome in town.

Do yourself a favour and don't look any further

Room Tip: The top rooms have better views not obscured by the growing trees. Trust the site photos it is all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Whitsunday Reflections, the location of the apartments was just perfect for us we didn't mind the fact that they are on a hill this just made the views even more spectacular. The apartments had everything you could need for a comfortable and relaxing stay (even large umbrellas which came in handy for the odd tropical storm) Our stay in Airlie Beach was primarily for a trip to the Whitsundays which was arranged for us by the very nice lady in reception. I would recommend highly these apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the Whitsunday Reflections for a week in March, it was very relaxing. The apartment was very roomy, complete with full kitchen, lounge, and a great bedroom with a free standing bath! These apartments are very nice and have an amazing view over the spectacular Peninsula Bay. The only problem would be for some that it is on top of one of the highest points and if you dont like walking up hills then it is not for the faint hearted. The taxi fare is not expensive and we did not think it was a problem as we love walking and it was a little challenge each time we walked the hill. The pool is great but they only had limited sun lounges which is a little down fall. The reception area is only open for limited hours so if you arrive after hours be sure you are well equipped or have a number to call. apart from that no complaints it is a lovely clean place to stay and the rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17 very quiet nice view close to the pool. No fitness centre that is why we rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazmar6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.8 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
425 reviews
16.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Reflections

Address: 25 Horizon Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £87 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitsunday Reflections 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach provides 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Spacious living area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Bedroom sliding glass doors open onto the ocean facing balcony. 8 free Foxtel channels, 20 meter outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing