We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-ma-zing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Reflections
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Beautiful view on the Coral Sea from the balcony and from inside the apartment, beautiful huge modern apartment (loved the bathtub!). Very quiet and peaceful. You will find all the appliances you need in the living room, kitchen and bathroom. Very nice and helpful staff (they booked a seaplane tour for the Great Barrier Reef and they advanced the 2 x 450$ tour money). Very good value (but that was low season, we got a beautiful weather though). Nice pool and jacuzzi too. It's better to have a car (you get a parking spot when you book your room), otherwise the taxi is 10$ to the harbour, the bus can take you to the shopping center -with Coles-, and you can get to the city by foot), just be advised that it's a very steep slope up to the hotel, even if you have a good physical condition... Think about getting out the trash (it might be charged if you don't). We would go back without hesitating.

Room Tip: Ask for an un-obstructed view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilypuce1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from a week in Airlie, staying at the beautiful Whitsunday Reflections. Everything is perfect. ..view, service, managers, room. Awesome. Will be back.
(A shame there are no lifts...stairs got a bit much with heavy luggage. But obviously because of the way the resort is positioned on the hill, lifts probably weren't appropriate)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there 2 weeks ago and our heads are still spinning over how beautiful it was! The view is out of this world, the apartments are really roomy, very clean and modern, beautifully decorated and very private. also great for the kids. I cant wait to go back! The staff are very friendly and know all about the area with restaraunts etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our second stay at Horizons previously in a 3 bedroom apartment and on this occasion in a 2 bedroom apartment. Each apartment has the same aspect with views over the Coral Sea and islands. Apartments are spacious well appointed private and not over looked. Visitor parking available close to each apartment. The amazing view comes at a price....a very steep walk up hill from the beach and shops but there is a local taxi service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whyalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Whitsunday Reflections was perfect, very clean & modern interior with beautiful views! Value for money was excellent, it was a a bit of a walk to the main street but the area has a good taxi service and tours and day trips pick you up and drop you back to your accomodation for no extra charge.Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Cannot recommend this highly enough!

Room Tip: Room number 11, 1 bedroom with perfect views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Even before we arrived at Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Reflections had pleased me. I knew that the office was to close at 1pm and we were being driven from Mackay to Airlie Beach and time was tight. But then my phone rang and it was a friendly voice from Whitsunday Reflections to let me know that should we not be able to be there by 1pm not to worry and arranged an out of hours key collection for me should I need it (as it turns out I didn't but I enjoyed the drive instead of worrying the whole way and feeling under pressure to arrive) and I was very grateful for the courtesy call.
From the moment we walked up the stairs to our room - we were so very happy with our Room 26 - and walked across the private front courtyard we knew we had chosen a place outside the norm. On entering the property we were amazed and awed at the quality of the apartment and the decor. There is nothing that you could say to be missing here, nothing at all. Plastic container for some left overs - it's there; chopping board - it's there; even the usually elusive bottle opener is there!
We spent six nights here after booking directly (great deal!) and will definitely be coming back here again.
We never got sick of the views which were freely available from the bedroom balcony door or the loungeroom balcony doors that opened up across the width of the room. We played cards and had a drink on the balcony, we took endless photos of the beautiful sights on the Coral Sea that was just in front of our eyes.
The bed is probably one of the best I have ever slept in. The beautiful bath was ever so comfy and the shower was great.
Yes the apartments are up a significant climb - either challenge yourself or catch a taxi. We walked down every day and caught a taxi back later in the day - not one taxi driver made us feel awkward for the small fare of $6.40-$8 depending on the time of day. The price difference between these apartments and others gives you plenty of spare cash for taxis! What you get for being up on the hill a little is the magnificent views that are gobsmacking, day and night. Whether it is a cruise ship sailing into the harbour all lit up like a Christmas tree or the blinking light on a yacht or the sun glinting of the water like diamonds - there is always something to gaze at.
If you can make yourself leave the room there is plenty to do and see out and about as well.
We were very sad to come to the end of this stay at this place. *deep sigh*

Room Tip: Rooms 23 and up appeared to have better views. We had Room 26 and were blissfully happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allofus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Breathtaking view. Every necessity provided for a comfortable and tranquil stay. Apartment was pristine clean with a modern interior. Only 5 minutes from Arlie beach. Good taxi services in the area. Even had use of pool and spa. Big thank you to the receptionist who was friendly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.3 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Reflections

Address: 25 Horizon Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £85 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitsunday Reflections 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach provides 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Spacious living area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Bedroom sliding glass doors open onto the ocean facing balcony. 8 free Foxtel channels, 20 meter outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing