We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to experience the Whitsundays from the mainland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitsunday Reflections
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall, this place is very good for couples and families alike. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The places are fully furnished and have everything you need to cook at home if you don't want to go out to expensive Airlie Beach restaurants. We stayed 7 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment in late 2012. The whole experience of the Whitsundays is great but to start and end the day in this place is great. The hike up the hill to the hotel from Airlie though is not for the unfit. The views are fantastic, nonetheless. You pay for what you get - thus it's a little more pricey than other Airlie accomodation but well worth it. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights in 2bedroom apartment which we could not fault. The only problem was the amount of stairs there are to get to your unit (we stayed in unit 22) and the long walk just to get to the top of the driveway where the taxi picks you up, and trust me you will need a taxi back from the township as it is a very steep walk back up to the resort. The views are amazing, resort very quiet, didnt see anyone else the whole 5 days apart from the pool man.

Room Tip: Units on the lower level of the resort do have a lot of stairs to tackle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

These apartments are very nicely done and comfortable with lovely views but for the money spent I think they could take the bin out when they clean ( which isn't until you leave ) this is the responsibility of the guest which wouldn't be that bad if we could actually find a bin to put our rubbish in! The only other thing that really bothered me is there is no wifi. Oh and a restaurant would be good too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

These apartments would have to be the best around airlie beach by far,we stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom penthouse with roof top pavilion and your own plunge pool.The views from our apartment were breathtaking,we have stayed here twice now and are definitely coming again.

Room Tip: Go the three bed penthouse for the little bit extra it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom apartment with friends for a 4 night stay. The apartment had everything we needed and was clean, tidy and very nicely decorated. We loved sitting out on the balcony to dine and watch the sunset each night. The views over Airlie were great and we could see all the boats leaving for their day trips. Swam in the pool and that was really nice. Shame that the spa was closed as would have been handy after a long walk one day. Would have been nice to have access to a barbeque . I would definitely recommend these apartments to friends . Hope to go back and stay there again in the future.
PS I think you really do need to have a car if you stay there as others have said.

Room Tip: Get an apartment higher up for the best views. Only get close to the pool if you have kids or want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at reflections for a weeks holiday and had a great time the apartments are probably the largest in airlie beach,we spent most of our time out on the balcony as the view was so good and weather so warm.the managers of the apartments are very helpful and make you feel welcome.the pool is great for a swim and relax after a long day out sailing or maybe the walk up the hill,great for families,can't Wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Burgess4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed with friends in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was a beautifully appointed apartment with everything you could need. The kitchen was fully equipped & there was an inside dining area & also a dining suite on the the large balcony. The living area & both bedrooms opened onto the balcony which had stunning views across Airlie Beach & the Whitsundays. We stayed in Apt 2 which was on the end & we were able to watch birds in the morning in the nearby remnant rainforest. A BBQ somewhere on the property would be good. One downside is that there is currently a lot of building work going on, in & near, the main street of Airlie creating quite a bit of noise. Work begins very early - 7am, so no sleeping in!

Room Tip: Apartment 2 was on an end with good views & direct access from the car park so no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.8 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Reflections

Address: 25 Horizon Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £81 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitsunday Reflections 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach provides 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Spacious living area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Bedroom sliding glass doors open onto the ocean facing balcony. 8 free Foxtel channels, 20 meter outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing