We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal apartment in an ideal location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Whitsunday Reflections
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in an ideal location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Excellent apartment, had everything we needed, and more! We had a lovely view from the balcony and could see the town of Airlie Beach below, and the sea in the distance. The pool and hot tub were both clean and peaceful. Airlie Beach town is about a 10-15 minute walk away; this was perfect when walking into town, but not so great on the way back due to the walk up the VERY steep hill! However, one of the plus sides of staying at the top of a very steep hill was the beautiful view which we had from the apartment! The apartment was great value for money and everything you could wish for in a holiday apartment. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    46
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at this accommodation and it was pouring rain when we arrived late. Reception was closed but had left great instructions and we had no problems finding our key and our apartment which was located conveniently behind reception. The undercover parking right in front of our accommodation was appreciated in the pouring rain. The downside was the ocean of water we found on our balcony the next morning. My husband found the squeegie and struggled to push all the water off the balcony through a tiny hole that did not adequately drain the water. The sun dried the remainder and as we had no more rain, we enjoyed our balcony with incredible seaviews. You could see the ocean from both the living room and bedroom. As others have mentioned the shower has a very small lip and water tends to go everywhere, so I put a washcloth at the edge to keep the water contained. There was a dirty bowl in the cupboard and the decorative pillows on the sofa were stained and needed replacing which was mentioned to reception. For a 4-5 star luxury apartment, I would have expected better attention to detail. We were up on about the 3rd level, but I could see how those at the pool level may not have as good a view. The apartments are on a steep hill, however my husband and I are late 40's early 50's, not in the best shape, and we walked up it a couple of times, so it is doable. I just don't recommend it in the heat.

All in all, the furniture and fittings were luxurious and comfortable and to a high standard. The apartments were private and very spacious with amazing vistas, and for $150/night over the Christmas season, it was excellent value. We enjoyed our relaxing stay and would definitely choose to stay here again were we to return to the Airlie Beach area.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room just behind reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were extremely happy with Reflections. Huge one bedroom apartments and amazing view. I would definately recommend asking for one of the higher apartments, we had number 11 and it was fantastic.
Is located up a huge hill which is ok to walk down into the town (about 10 minutes) but most times we caught a taxi back which costs about $5 during the day.
The staff were great, on our last day we weren't getting picked up until 2pm, the reception staff extended our check-out time from 10am to 12pm so we didn't have to fill in so much time.
Would definately recommend for your stay :)

Room Tip: Higher apartments have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millicent_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I chose "very good" as I don't think it was average, but I wouldn't say "very good" either.

We were allocated room 13 which is the one right above the pool with the obstructed (by trees) view of the sea. It seemed ok until we went into another higher up unit and then we realised what we had been missing out on!

The apartment was still pretty good though, could do with some more cleaning products as the kitchen was hard to keep clean without that.

The reception staff do leave a lot to be desired, pretty much every time we had to contact them they were not as helpful as they could have been.

You definitely need a car if you're going to stay here!!

Other than the above, it was good and I would go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Whitsunday Reflection apartments in October for 2 nights- not long enough! I could have stayed the week.
The apartment was huge, luxurious and perfect for a romantic few nights away. There was a huge balcony the length of the apartment where we spent the majority of our time. There is also a great pool area which we had to ourselves on the two days we spent there (mid-week in October). There are only a few deck chairs and sun loungers, so I can imagine them being difficult to get in peak times.

The apartments are at the top of a big hill but that's why you have the spectacular views! We would walk down (10 mins) and get taxi back.

Don't think twice- book book book!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rtodd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockhampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The apartment in general was quite nice with a great view. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room however - the floors felt like they needed a really good mop (the kids had black feet after running around inside for an hour or two) and the main bathroom smelt like someone had peed on the floor.

We enjoyed the large balcony and were happy that the kids could play out there without fear. Check-in and check out was very quick and the grounds (gardens, garbage facility, car park) quite tidy. Although it is not something I would have in my home the bath tub in the middle of the main bedroom was quite a novelty and the kids loved it too.

A few things that would make the stay in the apartment even better would be :
1. The balcony this good really needs a BBQ
2. A dust pan and brush would have been really helpful.
3. Some information in the room about things to do in Airlie and places to see.

We spent an afternoon down in the lagoon pools which the kids just loved. (life savers were working and and it felt safe). The main street has just had a major revamp and there are lots of shops and activity happening everywhere.

We also took the family over to Daydream for the day which was very good and i would highly recommend it to any family with very young kids (ours are 1 and 4) the pools are great and the island is beautiful. We especially liked the live coral pool in the middle of the resort.

Overall we really enjoyed our long weekend at the Whitsunday Reflections, hopefully the cleanliness issue is not a common occurrence as all the other reviews found them to be quite clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at reflections apartment 32 during October 24 to 28th. Check in was quick and easy.When I walked in everything in the room meant it was the best apartment I have ever stayed at. The pool and spa are awesome. A well enriched devine little getaway. Perhaps a suggestion to make the main bedroom shower double headed would have made the cherry on the cake. By the way h8rs walks around Airlie are good for you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sneazle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.3 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Reflections

Property: Whitsunday Reflections
Address: 25 Horizon Way, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whitsunday Reflections 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach provides 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Spacious living area, full kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Bedroom sliding glass doors open onto the ocean facing balcony. 8 free Foxtel channels, 20 meter outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Reflections reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Reflections Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing