We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterview Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Waterview. The room was excellent, very modern, well equipped and scrupulously clean, with stunning water views. The owner could not have been more friendly, helpful and hospitable. All the Airlie shops and restaurants are only a very short walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Waterview Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is no way that you can find this great a view with a location that is as convenient as this in airlie beach! In the whole 7 days that we were here we could not fault anything! The view was great, the service was exceptional, the rooms were clean and stocked with all the necessary utensils. Look no further as there is absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be coming back and will recommend this to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burns871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bill introduced himself, helped us with our luggage and fishing tackle, charming bloke, the 1 bedroom apartment was absolutely fantastic, plenty if room, comfortable furnishing, a nicely laid out kitchen, bedroom was really nice. The only thing I found as a delta was the size of the shower or may be the position of the soap holder fir deme closer to the door so it felt smaller than usual showers, but nothing to stop us coming back to thus place, thank you Bill great couple of days will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IslandHopperQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose Waterview mainly for the location; I was absolutely thrilled with the apartment & the beautiful water views.Spent 10 nights here was sad to leave. Cannot speak highly enough of Bill the most obliging & helpful person...nothing was too much trouble for Bill....booked our tours cruising the Whitsundays & fishing trip to the outer reef....I would highly recommend Waterview if you are travelling to Airlie Beach.....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 800Lincol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We´ve been there for 4 nights during our honeymoon and had a really great time there. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the appartement was absolutely clean and well-stuffed. It´s located right near the center of Airlie Beach, at the best place to discover the Great Barrier Reef. The hotel itself was very quiet and we had a great ocean view from the balcony. We can highly recommend it and would come back if it were not for the distance from Europe :-).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs40627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent accom for single or couple. Don't be tricked by those that may offer higher view or bigger advertisements. The walk to most other accom is a killer. This is an easy walk. In a pub for dinner and drinks. In motel room in 3 minutes. Great hospitality. Faultless room. Worked on laptop on patio unobstructed and enjoyed that view. Easy access to walking tracks waterfront in morning. Well done to owner. I feel lucky to have found.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ProcureDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent a couple of nights in the 1 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs. The apartment was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Nice bathroom with a strong, hot shower and best wifi connection we have experienced so far in Australia.

The apartments are located just a short walk from the Esplanade but far enough to barely hear the noise at night. Bill is fantastic - really friendly and always willing to help with any questions. He gave us a map and recommended plenty of local places as soon as we arrived plus he provides help in booking all activities and excursions. He also let us leave our car with him for our sailing adventure which we really appreciate as we had complete peace of mind it would be fine.

The view from the apartment was beautiful, it was just a shame that the sun did not come out in the 2 nights we stayed as that would have made it even better. Nonetheless, it was wonderful having dinner with a glass of wine on the balcony.

A brilliant stay and highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 57 in Airlie Beach
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Airlie Beach

Address: 42 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £86 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterview Airlie Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Airlie Beach features luxurious studio apartments with a kitchenette and balcony overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach and the all year swimming lagoon. Conveniently located right in the centre of Airlie Beach and easy walking distance to the village centre Waterview Airlie Beach is affordable luxury accommodation. With views over the Coral sea from your balcony, unwind and enjoy the ambiance of the tropics. Each apartment comes complete with a Queen bed as well as additional sofa bed, flat screen TV, private bathroom, full cycle air conditioning and magic views. These comfortable and spacious units also have kitchenettes and a laundry onsite, making it your home away from home. Enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle of The Whitsundays with Waterview Airlie Beach only steps away from, The Lagoon and main shopping areas, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, cafes and boutiques and only a short walk to the fabulous Able Point Marina. PROPERTY INFORMATION: BEDROOMS: Studio and One Bedroom Apartments; BATHROOMS: One; BEDDING:1 x Queen Bed and foldout sofa bed; BALCONY: Yes; SEAVIEWS: Yes; DISTANCE TO MAIN STREET AIRLIE BEACH: 100 m. Please bring beach towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterview Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing