We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waterview Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a great trip to Oz and stayed here for 3 nights, everything is great about this place. Bill makes you feel real welcome and also has great Wine 
Stunning views, great location, lovely modern apartments, free Wi-Fi..
Would definitely return and also thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Book your trips when you get to the resort with Bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHuntSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
121
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A very good hotel with a great bay view. There are all utilities you need. You will find a helpful manager and a modern, clean apartment. You can rich all shops, activities etc. by feet in few minutes. We spent perfect days in water view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonntagskind26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything about this place was perfect. In particular Bill's local knowledge and willingness to help with anything that you need.
We spent three nights using this as a base to explore the Whitsundays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captainkirk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently had a very pleasant 3 night stay at Waterview. The room was excellent, very modern, well equipped and scrupulously clean, with stunning water views. The owner could not have been more friendly, helpful and hospitable. All the Airlie shops and restaurants are only a very short walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is no way that you can find this great a view with a location that is as convenient as this in airlie beach! In the whole 7 days that we were here we could not fault anything! The view was great, the service was exceptional, the rooms were clean and stocked with all the necessary utensils. Look no further as there is absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be coming back and will recommend this to friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burns871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Bill introduced himself, helped us with our luggage and fishing tackle, charming bloke, the 1 bedroom apartment was absolutely fantastic, plenty if room, comfortable furnishing, a nicely laid out kitchen, bedroom was really nice. The only thing I found as a delta was the size of the shower or may be the position of the soap holder fir deme closer to the door so it felt smaller than usual showers, but nothing to stop us coming back to thus place, thank you Bill great couple of days will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandHopperQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose Waterview mainly for the location; I was absolutely thrilled with the apartment & the beautiful water views.Spent 10 nights here was sad to leave. Cannot speak highly enough of Bill the most obliging & helpful person...nothing was too much trouble for Bill....booked our tours cruising the Whitsundays & fishing trip to the outer reef....I would highly recommend Waterview if you are travelling to Airlie Beach.....

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 800Lincol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview Airlie Beach

Property: Waterview Airlie Beach
Address: 42 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterview Airlie Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Airlie Beach features luxurious studio apartments with a kitchenette and balcony overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach and the all year swimming lagoon. Conveniently located right in the centre of Airlie Beach and easy walking distance to the village centre Waterview Airlie Beach is affordable luxury accommodation. With views over the Coral sea from your balcony, unwind and enjoy the ambiance of the tropics. Each apartment comes complete with a Queen bed as well as additional sofa bed, flat screen TV, private bathroom, full cycle air conditioning and magic views. These comfortable and spacious units also have kitchenettes and a laundry onsite, making it your home away from home. Enjoy the cosmopolitan lifestyle of The Whitsundays with Waterview Airlie Beach only steps away from, The Lagoon and main shopping areas, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, cafes and boutiques and only a short walk to the fabulous Able Point Marina. PROPERTY INFORMATION: BEDROOMS: Studio and One Bedroom Apartments; BATHROOMS: One; BEDDING:1 x Queen Bed and foldout sofa bed; BALCONY: Yes; SEAVIEWS: Yes; DISTANCE TO MAIN STREET AIRLIE BEACH: 100 m. Please bring beach towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterview Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing