We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food a Hit”

Sorrento Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #13 of 105 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food a Hit”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was recommend and have to say they were right. A Italian flavour with a twist. Thanks Chef and lady's for great service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    288
    99
    53
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great hospitality& great views..”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I dine all around Airlie beach all of the time. I eat really well as I have great heritage being italian myself. I go to Sorrento restaurant and eat quite regularly from business lunches to dinner dates with friends. I find that you get great food, good portion sizes and great flavours that come from there expert gourmet chefs that put in a great effort to present the same dish, the same way each time you dine. The desserts are to die for.....book a table find out for yourself..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QLF79Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lively restaurant and bar”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a great dinner here. Sunset from the balcony is beautiful.
Food very fresh ingredients and well cooked.
We both had pasta, and it was a nice and light.
Seafood entree was a treat, and recommended to sample a bit of everything.
Service was friendly and efficient.
There was a band playing downstairs in bar, which for us was fun, but if you like quiet, might not be your spot if the live music is on, so call and check.
Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SP1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Locals fav”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Beautiful food and atmosphere over looking the water. Service was great. We are locals and love eating here and will continue to return again and again.
They were able to cater for our food allergies and dietary requirements with any problems.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great waterside setting in AIrlie Beach”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just a perfect setting at this time of year, food was good and service excellent. Sitting on the upstairs balcony watching the sunset, moon rise over Mandalay and the beautiful sea breeze makes this a great location for a night out. The service was really great and we all had seafood pasta which was good with fresh seafood. Can recommend the prawn and spanner crab linguine and a good Mojito. Prices are reasonable too. Just what you want in tropical paradise.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aceprchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Sorrento Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing