We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict to die for!”

Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar is located just off the main street of Airlie Beach which provides you with a quiet, comfortable and at dinner romantic venue, Located in front of the main walkway to Airlie Central, home to the new Woolworths store. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, (Kitchen operates 7:30am to 9:30pm daily). Fully licensed .... A wonderful place to sit, relax and enjoy wonderful food, great service and good music. Known for the best Coffee in the Whitsundays and home to the unique "Hot Rock" dinning experience, the highest quality steaks and the best ever seafood. Come for breakfast, back for lunch and again for dinner...... It's the best! & We also offer Icy Rocks, frozen Volcanic Rock serving Boutique Ice Cream ... This is as good as it gets! Come and enjoy our new modern Al fresco deck.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had eggs benedict three times in this restaurant, everyone as good as the last. Also had the Whitsunday Mojo a few days in a row - a lovely smoothie, very refreshing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lobo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Lobo88,

Three times for the Eggs Beni, glad you enjoyed them as much as we love making them .... its a wonderful dish when you can get it right, the right eggs, the hollandaise home made ....

Nothing like a Mojo eh!

Thanks
Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 441 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food tasty, great to use the hot rock plates so you can cook your own meat to your own liking. Service very average - smile wouldn't go astray.

Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi

Glad you enjoyed the Hot Rock! As for the service I can only apologise, on this occasion - as you can see we receive excellent feedback.

Thank you
Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are wonderful here, the tapas are amazing and I would have given it 6 stars had it been optional. Must see in Airlie Beach

Thank Bear L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Bear L,

SIX STARS - Thank you, glad you enjoyed the Tapas and service.

See you again

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great food, great service. Was the best restaurant in Airlie Beach we found when being in town for a week. Great value for money,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 921dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hey! Thank you - Best restaurant in Airlie - great food and service!

I will pass this on to our team ....

Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It wasn't what we were expecting from our afternoon tea before we arrived and was different from what we had ever experienced before in a very positive way.
We were made to feel like royalty for 2 hours and the food was fit for a queen as well. Our host , Shirley, was a very special person and enjoyed talking to her while we ate and drank our bubbles and of course tea!
What a lovely way to spend an afternoon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lolita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Cafe_Rest, Owner at Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Lolita,

Thank you for such great feedback .... I am so pleased you felt like Royalty ... a "Queen" Looking forward to seeing you next month. Lawrence & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Village Cafe Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing