We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed four nights at these beautiful apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Enjoyed four nights at these beautiful apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger are beautiful. The view from the balcony is over a Marina and the location is within walking distance of the main street and lagoon. The only negative is that the second bedroom in the 2br apartment is small. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and so pleased to hear your positive comments on the apartment loaclity of the property to the main street.

I look forward to welcoming you to the Boathouse by Outrigger during your next trip to Airlie Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    99
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
194
110
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Qld
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Wow, these apartments are beautiful and very new. We arrived early from another hotel and was told the apartment wasn't ready which is what we expected. Reception took our contact details and said they would call when it was ready. I've had reception elsewhere make promises like this before so decided not to hold my breath and check out the shops underneath. About twenty minutes later I received the phone call ! What fantastic service.

Walked into the room and the jaw fell to the floor, it was worth every cent.

These apartments are just that though, apartments. You will not find a compendium, room phone (not that I could find), room service, mini bar or a valet service, restricted Reception hours, and you will have to pay to use the internet. Take note also that when you walk into Reception it is not an elaborate foyer as such that you would find in other establishments with a similar rating, but quite simply a desk. There is nothing fancy about it, but I did not have a problem with that. First impressions do count they say, but it kind of made the entry to our apartment all the more pleasurable.

However, you do have a wonderfully contemporary, sparkling clean, spacious, room with a view over the Port of Airlie and/or the ocean. There is a room safe, very well equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. If you want to contact Reception there is a wall intercom in the kitchen and you can call them direct, just don't forget to press the "talk" button.

Downstairs you have a couple of boutique shops, a Coffee Club, Denham Cellars (most AMAZING range of beers, over 100 I think) that also serves as a cafe/bar, and last but definitely not least.....

Cha'mah Morrocan Restaurant. This new fully licensed Restaurant goes down as being one of my most favourite ever. To sum it up, the food was extremely fresh, clean (ie healthy), interesting, and plentiful with reasonable prices. The taster plate for starters at dinner was fabulous and almost a meal in itself! The decor was visually stunning and warm, it would be beautiful for a romantic night out. I do not hesitate in recommending it.

A great stay at the Boathouse, will definitely go back :)

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor (that's as high as it goes) and had a spectacular view of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I never get itred of hearing about good customer service by my staff and glad this small yet important process took the customer service to a point you had been let down with previously.

All apartments should have and I will ensure do have compendiums which does as you point out has key information about the property.

The Restaurants and Bar at the Port of Airlie are doing exceptionally well and glad to hear of your positive experience with both Denman Cellars and ChaMah.

Very glad to also hear youll be back & I look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay at The Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Spent two nights in these stunning, new apartments in February 2012. The development seemed a little out on a limb on arrival but it was literally 3-4 mins walk from the main street in Airlie where there is an abundance of restaurants, bars, shops and other amenities. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the reception team who were extremely helpful in arranging a helicopter flight over the Whitsundays and confirming various other bookings on our behalf. The apartments are beautifully turned out with very tasteful and high quality furnishings and have great views over the harbour. Would highly recommend a stay here for anyone visiting Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_blue_skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay here at the Boathouse by Outrigger.

I never get sick of hearing about guests enjoying their holidays and also that the staff were a major part of that, as good customer service and a smiling face throughout your holiday can make such a difference.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and hopefully we will see you back at the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Spent one night here for my birthday. As a travel agent I have stayed in some amazing hotels but this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in australia. From check in when your greeted by friendly staff to the beautiful apartments. No expensive has been spared in furnishing the fitting then out. Fantastic quality. Like staying in someone's private home with everything you could ever need and more supplied in the room. Well be recommending the boathouse to everyone from now on. A must stay in airlie.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you very much for leaving such positive feedback and was delighted to hear about your recent stay here at the Boathouse by Outrigger.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. Apartments feel like a home away from home. All so lovely and brand new. It's a good location for walking to main street in Airlie. Great for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhizabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for other travellers and glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights after returning from Long Island!
Welcomed by LAURA on arrival...........a fellow Pommie........she was fantastic and not just because she's English :) Just very helpful, warm and friendly!
Apartments were amazing.............All have beautiful views and were very clean!
You do have to make sure you don't leave anything on the work top though as we seemed to have a small ant problem but that was no issue to us at all.............This is Australia!
Our breakfast was included in our deal which we took at The Coffee Club situated underneath the Apartments............nice touch not having to worry about Breakfast in a morning BUT I did find it strange that "Coffee" at The Coffee Club was NOT included??? We had to pay for that......Strange!!!
All in all.............a wonderful trip, great place to stay, will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquesado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at The Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.
It is always great to hear that the staff are friendly and welcoming on arrival which is always a good start to anyones holiday.

I guess it may seem a little strange not having coffee included at "The Coffee Club" although they are a seperate business, the B&B package gives the guests a choice off the restaurants breakfast food menu & gives people an option to have and pay for whatever they want or dont want for their breakfast beverage.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse by Outrigger soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I booked a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on wotif for my husband and our 2 teenage girls, when we arrived an English girl Laura greeted us she was very friendly and helpful which made you feel at home and relaxed, great way to start your holidays.
It did rain for the first few days of our stay but it didnt stop us from swimming pool and reading a book on the balcony with the beautiful views and hearing the rainfall it was just magical.
We wanted to see whitehaven beach and visit an island, we went back to see Laura and she suggested Ocean Rafting and Day Dream Island we did the half day trip, the girls loved the Ocean Rafting and the views of whitehaven beach are breath taking.
We are already planning to go back with friends and family at the end of the year.
It is non serviced apartments so best to do a shop when you arrive, as if you want any extras you do have to pay for them, we have stayed in apartments alot so we came prepared and brought our own shampoo, soap, dishwashing powder, tea and coffee etc. the housekeeping girls only take away your rubbish.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Property: Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Address: Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. You’ll love the warm and friendly staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, the tour desk can help you with all of your day trips and if you’re in the mood, why not do some exploring in a rental car, just ask reception. There are many tour operators who will sail you around the Whitsundays - 74 fascinating islands of which you’ll never tire. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef or take a scuba tour and dive deeper among tens of thousands of species of the most amazing fish, brilliantly coloured corals and all sorts of marine life. Airlie Beach is home to some excellent bars and restaurants – Cha’Mah Moroccan Bar and Restaurant, Denman Cellars Beer Cafe and The Coffee Club are right on the marina outside your resort. The Great Barrier Reef is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, combine this with Mantra Boathouse Apartments and you’re bound to have the best holiday ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing