We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great stay started before we arrived. Staff phoned and helped us find our way to the hotel. Rooms and complex very new and kept clean. The room we stayed in was nicely furnished. All rooms face the waterfront. Only minor complaint the hot tub was not very warm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
The Apartments can be a little tricky to find if you are not familiar with Airlie Beach as we are situated at the other end of town as you approach.
The spa is definately heated (32 deg c), so depending on what climate you have left to join us, wil influence how warm you find the spa.

Thank you again, and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Boathouse soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    104
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
209
114
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed -we spent 7 glorious nights .Spacious 3 bedroom appt with plenty of room for 6 of us . Loved the views , decor, cleanliness, close proximity to shops and the balcony views were magnificent. Megan on Reception was Brilliant! nothing was a problem especially as we are a demanding family. Any request was answered promptly and professionally. Natasha was also lovely and Anne-Maree from the cleaning staff was welcoming and helpful.Our family will definitely return to the Boathouse

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for making the effort to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger
I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and found the apartment to your liking.
It pleases me even more that you found our staff to be so personable and helpful as these are qualities that we at Outrigger are very proud of .

Thank you again for your kind words, and hopefully we can welcome you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Right from when I phoned to make our holiday booking we had fantastic service. Megan was extremely helpful with our booking as we had specific requirements for health reasons. We had also dealt with Cassie and Natasha who were great.
Beautiful apartment, Lovely view out over harbour with a good sized balcony for afternoon drinkies and a card game.
Housekeeping staff were very friendly and it was nice of them to take our rubbish away daily.
We have worked in the hospitality industry ourselves for over 15 years and over overall experience with the Outrigger Boathouse Appartments was fabulous.
Thank you for a very enjoyable family break and we will definately be passing this on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megz_bulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments.
We are very fortunate to have Tash, Megsy and Cassie as our receptionists / tour sales extraordinaires, as all are professional, knowledgable young ladies.

Our balconies are a crowd favourite for a quiet drink or in your case a game of cards.
As our apartments are non-serviced, unless our guests stay 5 nights or more in which case a mid-stay service is provided, we do check each room daily to see if any rubbish needs removing.

Thank you again for your kind words, hopefully we can welcome you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spend 3 nights in Boathouse. The room is nice and clean. Specially love the layout of the apartment coz it makes me feel like staying in a home rather than a rented room. View on the balcony is good as well. Most importantly, it's not far from main street, just 1-2 mins by walk, but the premise itsself is located in a very quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments
I am pleased you found our apartments like a home away from home during your visit.

Our balconies are a perfect place to enjoy a quiet drink and the wonderful view.
The location of the Boathouse Apartments is perfect in Airlie Beach, far enough away not to be affected by noise from town, yet able to walk to the heart of town in a few minutes.

Thank you again, and hopefully we can welcome you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in the boathouse apts in February 2013. It was our first trip with friends from the Chicago and hoped they liked the area we've grown to really love. And mission accomplished! We were all extremely impressed with the decor and spacious apartments and Close to everything. . Lifts very conveniently situated near parking. Front reception staff very friendly and helpful. We really loved the pool and pool area. Spent a few hours there on our last day before heading home.

Room Tip: Denham's Cellar; try it as it's located adjacent to the apartments. Great food and wine/micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamoor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us from February 2013 at the Boathouse Apartments.
I am happy we were able to impress you and your visiting guests.
We do live in a beautiful part of the world, and I am pleased we were able to contribute to you and your guests having an enjoyable experience whilst in the area.

Thank you again and hopefully we get to welcome you back to the boathouse Apartments soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

No more hotels for me!! Self contained apartments are defiantly the way to go!!! I checked in with the friendly helpful receptionist thinking I was heading into one of those family type hotel rooms with 2 double beds in the same room. Instead I stepped into a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom glorious apartment! Water views from most of the place and fantastic windows that you can open up and feel the ocean breeze come through. No need for air con! The rooms were clean and decorated amazingly. I loved every minute of my stay here and would highly recommend anyone going to Airlie beach to go here. They have a no party policy that keeps the place quiet and relaxing for that perfect getaway.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nonamebahhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments.
I am pleased you were pleasently surprised by your apartment and the views.
Not everyone agrees with or obeys the NO PARTY POLICY, but it is in place to protect the majority of guests and the owners property.

Thank you again and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Boathouse in the near future.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We got an out of season package deal for flights and accommodation and were pelasantly surprised at how well located and well appointed the apartment was. We would definitely go back there and would recommend it without hesitation. Early morning views over the harbour were beautiful and the area - at this time of year - was very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartmets.
March is a nice quiet time to be in Airlie Beach as you said.
The view is lovely over the marina any time of day, but to wake up to that view is wonderful.

Thank you again and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Boathouse next time you visit Airlie Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Property: Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Address: Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. You’ll love the warm and friendly staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, the tour desk can help you with all of your day trips and if you’re in the mood, why not do some exploring in a rental car, just ask reception. There are many tour operators who will sail you around the Whitsundays - 74 fascinating islands of which you’ll never tire. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef or take a scuba tour and dive deeper among tens of thousands of species of the most amazing fish, brilliantly coloured corals and all sorts of marine life. Airlie Beach is home to some excellent bars and restaurants – Cha’Mah Moroccan Bar and Restaurant, Denman Cellars Beer Cafe and The Coffee Club are right on the marina outside your resort. The Great Barrier Reef is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, combine this with Mantra Boathouse Apartments and you’re bound to have the best holiday ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing