We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout
4,289

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ocean Rafting
Reviews (9,747)
Filter reviews
9,747 results
Traveller rating
8,730
795
134
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,730
795
134
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern exposure southern lights whitehaven beach boat ride hill inlet day trip great fun fish fast boat a lot of fun snorkeling spots great staff thanks guys awesome experience from start to finish great trip whitsunday islands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,248 - 6,253 of 9,747 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We did the Northern Exposure Trip as the second half of the Ocean Safari/Ocean Rafting package. The ride out was great and seeing Whitsunday was amazing. We were lucky enough to see many, many soldier crabs on the beach. The snorkeling time was a bit of a let down as we seemed to spend a great deal of time going between things with a short amount of time to snorkel. Nonetheless the trip was very worthwhile.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank JimboCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our trip to Whitesunday Island with Ocean rafting was great. I can definitely recommend them, they did everything to make the day unique.
But the announced free pictures turned out to be paid.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 123KDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I went on the 1 day tour to the whitheaven beach on the fastboat Jammin and there where 3 of the staff, Tim Claudia and Ross. We were driving on the boat very fast and i opened my backpack and 20$ flyed out and landed behind me between the seets and the engines, i coul see them but didn want to take them during we were at 25 Knots on the see so i was waiting until we stop but than TIM came around the fastboat, and pick them up and put the 20$ in his pocket. I said nothing just to see if he will ask if someone lost them but no. When we get back in arlie beach i asked him if he have found maybe 20$ because i lost them, he said no but he will check, so i waited until everybody left and they cleaned up the boat and than he said he havent seen them!! I left and said nothing, what a poor man!! I hope someone steal his passport when he is on a tour and dont get it back!! Piece of s...!!!
The other two were very nice and friendly and the tour was nice.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank zelescte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Oceanrafting was very funny, the guides are very helpful and friendly. Whitsundays are sooooo beautiful, but the time on withsundays was too short.

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melanie_pichler_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

An amazing trip and great snorkel spots, would not have been the same without the excellent crew. Our skipper Brody was absolutely fantastic and super funny. Jen was our decky and was super knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recomended :)

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank RemyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews