We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout
4,294

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ocean Rafting
Reviews (9,753)
Filter reviews
9,753 results
Traveller rating
8,736
795
134
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,736
795
134
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern exposure southern lights whitehaven beach boat ride hill inlet day trip great fun fish fast boat a lot of fun snorkeling spots great staff thanks guys awesome experience from start to finish great trip whitsunday islands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,204 - 3,209 of 9,753 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

What a great day. Excellent value for money. Lunch on board was plentiful and delicious. Staff were very professional.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kibbe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us! We hope to see you again in the Whitsundays! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Had a fantastic day with James and Taylor as our guides. The view from Hill Inlet - JUST AMAZING! It is definitely a must. We had a great day out and was the highlight of our holiday - and to add 'icing' we saw the most beautiful whales and even a 'heat run' - PERFECT!! Thanks guys best day ever!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ralphsue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

There is no doubt James and Taylor would have kept you entertained all day! So glad we could have been apart of your holiday while in the Whitsundays! This is amazing time of the year! Whales come and play with us which makes your day even more special! We hope you can come visit us again one day! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Wow qhat a great adventure day we had with Ocean rafting this company is very professional at what they do and go above and beyond to ensure that your day with them will be memorable, from the great fun boat rides to snorkeling rhe inner reefs to providing a perfect lunch and plenty of it on the beach at whitehaven you will defimately never forget your time with them, infact we are already planning our return and I'm sure you will to.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank troppom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

We looking forward to seeing your back in the Whitsundays and of course on Ocean Rafting for the second time! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Today we did the Northern Exposure Tour onboard “Thrilla” with three young children (6, 5 & 1). I can not recommend this tour highly enough. Thomas & Kerr were amazing with the kids making sure they were always ok and having fun. The views were spectacular and the snorkelling was brilliant. The boat ride was so much fun and the whole process from booking right through to being dropped back to our hotel was easy. If you are in Airlie Beach make sure this is on your to do list. It was by far our best day out. Thank you for a great day. We will be recommending this to all of our friends!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

This is by far the “best review” Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor! There is no doubt the crew would have ensured your whole family would have had a great day out on the water! I will be sure to share this review with Kerr and Thomas. We hope to see you again in the Whitsundays! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Awesome day out, highly recommend. A big thank you to our guides on "JAMMIN" Col & Krystal, great job guys 👍

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Jammin along with Cole and Krystal would have ensured you had a “rocking” good time around the Whitsundays! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews