We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ate here every day”
Review of mr bones

mr bones
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ate here every day”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I cant rave enough about this place. Ate here every day I was in Airlie Beach thanks to the reviews. Amazing pizza. Amazing atmosphere. Amazing staff. Even bought myself a little stubbie/coozy to bring home. loved it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    255
    40
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can see why it is currently No1”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Based on TA reviews we dined here on our first night in AIrlie Beach on a Saturday night of the June long weekend. We enquired during the day on whether a reservation was required for dinner or could we just turn up. Make sure you make a reservation early as we secured the last table.

The staff are friendly and efficient. We sought recommendations from our waitress and we were not disappointed.

We shared the prawn tapas dish and a pizza and thought that we may still be hungry. It was more than adequate for two good eaters.

Wine list is had a good variety.

Make sure you try the prawn tapas it was sensational.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

It took a little while to find this spot but it was well worth it. The staff were friendly, food was delicious, meals came out quick and the service was fantastic. Might make a trip down again tomorrow!

Helpful?
1 Thank Omnomnomyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Funky and foody”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Best place to eat in Airley. We ate here twice, both times food and service were great. Fab location, cool decor and tasty modern bistro cuisine in pretty decent portions. We ate at several places on our visit and this was a cut above the others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ok place but average”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Went there a couple of times, staff is very friendly, food is ok, a bit expensive, coffee is great but hot chocolate is not good at all they use chocolate sauce instead of nice cocoa or nice chocolate, i know this cause i have seen when they do it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed mr bones also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to mr bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing