We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother”
Review of Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar - CLOSED

Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was very disappointed in our meals.
We had a noodle dish, you had to look around for a piece of meat. My daughter had started to eat the dish when I noticed black mould on the inside of the lid. it wasnt just a bit.
I ended up throwing it out. My dish was disgusting and I binned it. Wouldnt go back if it was the last place on earth.. Very disappointed, as it wasnt dirty cheap. Also it was advertised in hotel room flyer that they deliver. When I called up I was dont they couldnt do.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
“Worst food I have eaten in a long time”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I don't normally write reviews but honestly couldn't not write something this time. This was the most disappointing meal I have eaten in a long time. We ordered vegetarian laksa and chicken and prawn noodle soup. The laksa had not even a hint of coconut milk, and unless you call 2 pieces of broccoli 'asian green's' then it's safe to say it is a bit misleading. Also when someone orders a vegetarian laksa it's probably safe to say they're not interested in your homemade PORK won ton! The laksa was mostly oil and some sort of black char which I assume came off the pan it was cooked in. The noodle soup was like dirty bath water, it has little to no flavour and again that black char which really isn't acceptable. It was served with the wrong noodles (honestly guys - not that hard to read your own menu is it?) and again the 'asian greens' which was only 1 piece of broccoli this time! To top off the whole experience the take away soups were put into the cardboard noodle boxes.... which aren't properly sealed and just left me speechless. We also had spring rolls which weren't terrible - although the 'light and tangy sauce' really could have some work done to it - basically it tasted like watered down soy. Total waste of money, would have been happier with a packet of two minute noodles.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chook4802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

You get what you expect. Not gourmet, but a big satisfying serving of tasty food. I had pasta, hubby had noodles. Both good.
We were very happy to find something still open at 8:40pm on a Monday night after a big day swimming & snorkelling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NelleWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“oodles of noodles”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Once you ask them not to drown it in sauce then its alot better!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherie080684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Food great - service OK”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a great meal at a good price, however the customer service left a bit to be desired.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off Ya Noodle and Pasta Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing