We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”
Review of GSL Aviation

GSL Aviation
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.14*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Scenic Flight from Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GSL Aviation is your best value fixed wing operator in Airlie Beach. We offer a range of scenic flights over the Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef. GSL Aviation also offer island transfers and air charter. Our flights operate 7 days a week, with a courtesy bus available to/from hotels and town centre.
Agnes Water, Australia
1 review
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is one of the best things I have done in my life . The Great Barrier Reef is a treasure and I feel very lucky to have seen it up close . We had the the best conditions the day we went so we were extra lucky .
The GSL Team are very professional and super friendly . I would recommend them 100% .Well done guys I will be back :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank riawebley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    28
    7
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We took the outer reef flight and Ocean Rafting boat day trip package and were not disappointed! I was a little anxious about flying in a small aircraft for the first time but was seated in the cockpit with our pilot Reece whose professionalism and regular updates put me at ease - I wanted to fly again when we landed! It was incredible seeing Whitehaven Beach at low-tide and the Heart Reef in particular but the scenery throughout the flight is stunning, an amazing once in a lifetime experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brit_in_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our thanks to Dan and GSL Aviation. It was truly a magnificent experience and can not recommend these guys highly enough. The trip was breathtaking and really a once in a lifetime experience. As a nervous flyer Dan's constant updates and advice as to what to expect throughout the flight was of great comfort. Thank you GSL, we are real fans and it made our honeymoon. (Flight 24/5/14 - one hour scenic)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Scenic Flight”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We took the one hour Reef Island Flight Tour knowing it was quite a lot of money (although nearly $100 per person less than the alternative flight we were looking at) but thinking we probably won't come back here again, so what the heck. It was money well spent! The pilot was attentive, informative and gave really good tips about when and where to take photos from. We flew up and down Whitehaven beach so both sides of the plane could get good views, and did the same over Heart Reef as well.

We smiled all the time during this trip, I would definitely recommend this tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KittenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Money”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hubby and I had a day trip planned while Nana babysat for us. We decided to pay the extra money and do a Scenic Flight and Ocean Rafting day package.
Our day started with a 1 hour flight through and past the islands, then out to Reefworld, past Hearty Reef (Twice thank you) then down to Whitehaven Beach, back past Hamilton Island.
Our pilot was fantastic, very informative. We even flew through a Full Circle Rainbow which was amazing.
Very organised, friendly staff.
Thank you for a wonderful morning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank megz_bulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GSL Aviation also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to GSL Aviation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing