We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jubilee Tavern

Jubilee Tavern
Ranked #42 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was in Airlie Beach last week and had lunch twice at the Jubilee Tavern in Jubilee Pocket.
The first time was a steak sandwich and the steak melted in your mouth, the second occasion I had fish and it was done to perfection.
All in all a very nice venue.
ps it hasn't changed since we lived in the Whitsunday's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    46
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good menu choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The tavern has a fairly extensive menu. We found the meals to be quite large, so were really good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luvvyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good pub food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nothing on Hamilton Island is what you'd call cheap, but the pub/tavern has good sized meals for a reasonable price. Our group had the fish and chips, the caesar salad, the lasagne and the chicken parmigiana and we all enjoyed our meals. Also a good view of the marina from the deck.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Decent meal, good specials and what you'd expect from a local tavern. Good area for kids to play. Easy if you're staying at mango house

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“enjoyed specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Do not forget to show key to get 10% discount if staying at Mango resort. We had some very good special meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank onmove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jubilee Tavern also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 

Been to Jubilee Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing