We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and romantic”
Review of Cha'mah - CLOSED

Cha'mah
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hope Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful and romantic”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I went here for a date night while we were in Airlie Beach. The food was absolutely amazing and we were seated outside which had such a wonderful romantic feel overlooking Port Airlie. I would definitely recommend this place for couples that would like a little time out. Will eat here again next time we visit. A little Gem of a place!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFairy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Times, Great Food”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This place exceeded our expectations
Awesome food, great cocktails, service was great !
Ash is an amazing asset to this business. We will be back for sure :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bic_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The whole package!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Cha'mahs is easily my favourite restaurant to go to in Airlie Beach! The food, the drinks, the decor and of course the staff, who make you feel right at home, all come together to form an amazing dining experience in a relaxed and appealing environment. Plus they have an old black and white movie night. Sold.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SophieS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Food was terrible, service was poor... We were expecting a somewhat Morroccan dining experience. It was as about as Morroccan as a backyard bbq..

Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamahbr, Owner at Cha'mah, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your underhanded complement, as you should know, everyone loves a backyard BBQ.
If you had courage in your conviction, you should have come to us directly with your dissatisfaction
instead of posting it anonymously, A little over zealous in your remarks I feel. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrnambool
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I had a very tasty meal here. What I chose the meat just melted in my mouth. The waitresses were very very friendly and helpful with choosing what to order. I would go back again.
Thank you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarrnamboolBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha'mah also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing