We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The location was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in a garden view room for 2 nights and enjoyed the location which was 10 minutes to Airlie Esplanade and 10 minutes from the Abel Point Marina. The facilities at the hotel were excellent, the restaurant had fantastic food, reasonable prices and great views of the waterfront. The pool was a great size and also has the same fantastic views, definitely a place we would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you for you comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, returning guests to Coral Sea Resort receive special discounts contact stay@coralsearesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    328
    84
    35
    34
See reviews for
193
627
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Coral Sea Resort is a splendidly relaxing place with great views and excellent service tied with a great location. The staff are fabulous, rooms very pleasant (tip - go for the Coral Sea Suites that are really more studio suites but very well done with excellent views)

Room Tip: Coral Sea Suites are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your stay returning guests to Coral Sea Resort receive special discounts contact rebecca at stay@coralsearesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Last stay of our trip. Nice resort - very luxurious. Nice staff - very helpful. Good location near lagoon pool by the sea. Close enough to walk into centre. Good shops and cafes. near to hog's breath too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnienJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your stay we welcome you back soon returning guests receive special discounts and upgrades contact stay@coralsearesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon. The location is so relaxing and beautiful. I love Max the cat! Such a sweet little thing lazing about in the garden, he didnt disturb us at all. Actually he was a great comfort to me, as i was missing my cats ( though not missing my kids lol ) a beautiful place to stay

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamondenvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you we look forward to welcome you back, returning guests receive special discounts contact Rebecca stay@coralsearesort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airlie beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

a few years back i came here & to be honest,it is PARADISE!! My sister just came back after me telling her its fantastic resort,so it prompted me to go again,we just love the manager, Greg,he is a great guy & he will do anything to make sure you have a good time,such a happy fellow & the desk manager,Enzo,he`s such a gentle man,but ,not only are those 2 cute,but the rest of the staff,all of them,so friendly happy,they are just like one big happy family,even the sweet lady in the gift shop!!but,must say,the resort is just paradise,its so clean,pool is huge & clean,rooms are serviced daily & they are BIG rooms,food is to die for with a great menu & again such friendly staff.i had 13dys of sunshine out of 18,even on cloudy days theres lots to do.What i liked best about this place is,you dont have to leave the resort,EVERYTHING is right here,how good is that,unless of course,you want to site seeing or shopping,but for me,i just love it & I'LL BE BACK SOON GREG & my sister as well, no complaint,just a place in PARADISE!!!!
I really had the time of my life & my sister too....thanks to ALL OF THE STAFF......

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart tasmania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

4th time back thisto this magnifcent resot& i owe it all to the manager,Greg & his Staff,im 53 single,the resort has everything here,you dont even have to leave the resort,everything is here,10 out of 10for Greg,nothing is to much trouble for him,he always greets you with a smile,a true gentleman, &Enzo the desk manager,again, always smileing & ready to help & the rest of the staff are so kind & helpful,the grounds of the resort are spotless,the pool is huge & clean,,the rooms are spotless,cleaned each day by the friendly staff, & the food is just, to die for!! & room servie too..but most of all,the whole resort is beautiful,magnicent views..i cant fault it at all..thanks Greg & the fantastic staff that i've got to no,i will see you again real soon...

Room Tip: the coral sea suite/spa on balcony+hammock,views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank di_dee_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel is beautifully situated looking out to the Whitsunday Islands.excellent facilities - 25m pool, restaurant overlooking the islands and within walking distance to Airlee shops & restaurants. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Its very clean, rooms good size again with the wonderful views and very comfortable beds. We had a brilliant stay here and didn't want to leave. Lots to do and see and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: e-mail or drop in to look as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetinplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
16.7 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
16.6 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Resort

Property: Coral Sea Resort
Address: 25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Airlie Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the absolute ocean front and just a short stroll via seaside boardwalk to the enchanting Airlie Beach resort village; with its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes; lies the Coral Sea Resort. A stroll in the opposite direction crossing a separate boardwalk with the sea below is Abel Point Marina, your direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Coral Resort Sea
Coral Sea Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing